



Sambourne Parish Council

Annual Meeting

Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on Monday 13th May 2013 at 7.30 pm

Present:

Cllr Chris Clews Chairman

Cllr Phil Jones Cllr David Shaw Cllr Geoff Smith Cllr Roy Davies

Cllr Clive Rickhards Warwickshire County Council
Cllr J Kerridge Stratford District Council

Mrs T Murphy Clerk

Apologies: None

There were 6 parishioners present.

Election of Chairman

- Dr Chris Clews was re-elected as Chairman of Sambourne PC
- The decision was unanimous
- Proposed by Cllr Phil Jones and seconded by Cllr Geoff Smith
- The Declaration of Office was duly signed and received by the Clerk

Election of Vice-Chairman

- Cllr Phil Jones was elected as Vice-Chairman
- The decision was unanimous
- Proposed by Chairman and seconded by Cllr David Shaw

Declaration of Interest

There were no declarations of interest

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 14th May 2013

The minutes were approved and signed by the Chairman

To review the Clerk's Salary

In line with Local Government pay scales, it was agreed that the Clerk's salary would be raised to the next scale point (SCP22). This is effective from 01/04/2013