

Sambourne Parish Council Annual Meeting

Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on Monday 14th May 2012 at 7.30 pm

Present:

Cllr Chris Clews Chairman

Cllr Phil Jones Cllr David Shaw Cllr Geoff Smith Cllr Willis Ward

Cllr Clive Rickhards Warwickshire County Council

Mrs T Murphy Clerk

Apologies: Cllr Justin Kerridge, Stratford District Council

There were 10 parishioners present.

Election of Chairman

- Dr Chris Clews was re-elected as Chairman of Sambourne PC
- The decision was unanimous
- Proposed by Cllr Phil Jones and seconded by Cllr David Shaw
- The Declaration of Office was duly signed and received by the Clerk

Election of Vice-Chairman

- Cllr Phil Jones was elected as Vice-Chairman
- The decision was unanimous
- Proposed by Chairman and seconded by Cllr Smith

Declaration of Interest

There were no declarations of interest

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 9th May 2011

The minutes were approved and signed by the Chairman

To review the Clerk's Salary

In line with Local Government pay scales, it was agreed that the Clerk's salary would be raised to the next scale point (SCP21). This is effective from 01/04/2012

Dates of Parish Council Meetings

Monday 2nd July 2012 at 7.45 Monday 10th September 2012 at 7.45 pm (November, January 2013 and March 2013 to be decided)