Yattendon Parish Council

Parish Council Elections

Having received four applications for the six seats on Yattendon Parish Council, the four applicants have been elected in an uncontested election to the council. Your council will consist of Adam McCormick, Philip Bickford Smith, Georgie Rudge and we are delighted to welcome Tim Magee to the council. Tim was actually co-opted as a councillor at an extra meeting held in April, so he is already onboard and learning the ropes ready for the new term of office to start on 9th May.

We still have two vacancies on the council which we are eager to fill. If you are interested in joining or would just like to find out a bit more about what is involved, please contact our Clerk, Sarah, at yattendonparish@gmail.com.

Recent Updates

We have now started deploying the speed indicator device (SID) around the village. This will hopefully have an impact in decreasing speeds and reminding people to exercise more caution when in the village. We are also able to collect data which we can share with West Berkshire Council to highlight where any particular issues are.

The next meeting takes place on Thursday 11th May at 8pm in the Village Hall. Members of the parish are welcome to join us. This will be the first meeting following the election and will involve electing a Chair and Deputy Chair for the following year.