Election of Parish/Town Councillor(s) Thursday 4 May 2023

The following is a notice of poll and situation of polling stations for election of Parish/Town Councillor(s) for the

following electoral area: Parish of Farnsfield

Notice of Poll & Situation of Polling Places

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. The number of Parish/Town Councillors to be elected is eleven for the electoral area: Parish of Farnsfield, which will be held on **Thursday 4 May 2023**, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The full names, home addresses, and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated and the names of all the persons signing the Candidates nomination papers are as set out hereunder:-

Names of Candidates (surname first)	Home Address in full or District	Description (if any)	Names of Persons who ha	ve signed the Nomination Paper
CLARKE, Ian Paul	8 Parfitt Drive, Farnsfield, Newark, Notts, NG22 8FA		Barry N Westbury (P)	Stuart Hazard (S)
CLARKE, Karen Jane	14 Abbott Crescent, Farnsfield, Notts, NG22 8LN		Lynda M Selby (P)	Christine Puddephatt (S)
CRACKNELL, John	(address in the Newark and Sherwood District)		Maurice A Shakeshaft (P)	Michael J Thompson (S)
DREW, Kim Deanna	(address in the Newark and Sherwood District)		Michael J Thompson (P)	Maurice A Shakeshaft (S)
HARRIS SUTTON, Charlotte Emma	(address in the Newark and Sherwood District)		Margaret L Thompson (P)	Maurice A Shakeshaft (S)
HAZARD, Stuart Alexander	(address in the Newark and Sherwood District)		Derek W Purcicoe (P)	Christine Puddephatt (S)
HEALY, Lesley Elizabeth	Croeso, Broomfield Lane, Farnsfield, Newark, Notts, NG22 8LQ		Corinne M V Moore (P)	Maurice A Shakeshaft (S)
MOORE, Corinne Mavis Valerie	Lilly Cottage, Farback Lane, Farnsfield, Notts, NG22 8JX		Lesley E Healy (P)	Maurice A Shakeshaft (S)
PUDDEPHATT, Chris	27 The Ridgeway, Farnsfield, Newark, Notts, NG22 8DW		Ian P Clarke (P)	Barry N Westbury (S)
PURCICOE, Derek William	12 Murdoch Close, Farnsfield, Newark, NG22 8FE		Christine Puddephatt (P)	Ian P Clarke (S)
SARRE, Peter John	(address in the Newark and Sherwood District)	Independent	Lesley E Healy (P)	Gillian Sarre (S)
SELBY, Lynda Margaret	Ash Tree Cottage, Quaker Lane, Farnsfield, Newark, Notts, NG22 8EE		Karen J Clarke (P)	Kevin R Clarke (S)
SHAKESHAFT, Joyce	27 Branston Ave, Farnsfield, Newark, NG22 8JZ		Maurice A Shakeshaft (P)	Sally A Savage (S)
SHAKESHAFT, Maurice Arthur	27 Branston Ave, Farnsfield, Newark, NG22 8JZ		Joyce Shakeshaft (P)	Sally A Savage (S)
THOMPSON, Michael John	(address in the Newark and Sherwood District)		Julie D Butler (P)	Maurice A Shakeshaft (S)
WESTBURY, Barry Newell	5 Carding Close, Farnsfield, Newark, NG22 8FD		Stuart Hazard (P)	Derek W Purcicoe (S)

3. The situation of the Polling Station(s) for the above election and the Local Government electors entitled to vote are as set out in the following columns of the said table.

Situations of Polling Stations		Description of Persons entitled to Vote
	Number	Local Government Electors whose names appear on the Register of Electors for the said Electoral Area for the current year.
Farnsfield Village Centre, New Hill, FARNSFIELD, NG22 8JN	48	(KA) (part 1)
Farnsfield Village Centre, New Hill, FARNSFIELD, NG22 8JN	49	(KA) (part 2)

4. The Poll for the above election is to be taken together with the poll for the Farnsfield District Ward.

Dated: Wednesday 19 April 2023 John Robinson