DENTON with WOOTTON PARISH COUNCIL

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

4th May 2021 at 7pm

MINUTES

In Attendance: Clirs; Allyn Thomas, Graham Bevan, Bob Akehurst, Terry Hodges,

Penelope James.

1 member of the public (part)

Cathy Skinner - Clerk

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN FOR THE COUNCIL YEAR 2021-2022.

Cllr Allyn Thomas was proposed as Chairman by Cllr Hodges, seconded by Cllr Bevan. All agreed.

Cllr Allyn Thomas accepted the Chairmanship of Denton with Wootton Parish Council for the council year 2021/2022

2. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN FOR THE COUNCIL YEAR 2021-2022.

Cllr Graham Bevan was proposed as Vice Chairman by Cllr Thomas, seconded by Cllr Hodges. All agreed.

Cllr Graham Bevan accepted the Vice Chairmanship of Denton with Wootton Parish Council for the council year 2021/2022

3. CHAIRMAN & VICE CHAIRMAN TO SIGN THE DECLARATION OF ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE.

To be signed before the Proper Office before the next meeting of the council.

4. THE CHAIRMAN'S REMARKS AND APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE.

There were none.

- DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary Interests and Other Significant Interests and Voluntary Announcements of Other Interests of any changes to the DPI register held at Dover District Council).
 - Cllr Thomas declared voluntary association with: Parochial Church Council. Denton Fibre ClC, Kent Police and Hampshire Police volunteer.
 - Cllr Bevan declared voluntary association with: Denton Village Hall, Speedwatch (volunteer) and Landlord of the Jackdaw in Denton.

- Cllr Hodges declared voluntary association with: Wootton Fast Fibre (Director)
- Cllr James declared voluntary association with: Wootton Fast Fibre (Director), Wootton Village Hall Committee, Wootton Environmental Protection Group.
- Cllr Akehurst declared voluntary association with: Neighbourhood Watch, NFU, Denton Village Hall.

6. **TO RESOLVE**

Annual subscriptions to outside bodies for membership of:

- a. Kent Association of Local Councils
- b. Action with Communities in Rural Kent
- c. Information Commissioners Office annual registration fee
- d. Society of Local Council Clerks (shared cost)

It was agreed to maintain membership of the above organisations – proposed by Cllr Thomas, Seconded Cllr James – All agreed.

7. CLOSE

The meeting closed at 7.10pm