Sambourne Parish Council Annual Meeting

Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on Monday 9th May 2016 at 7.45 pm

Present:

Cllr Chris Clews Chairman
Cllr Phil Jones Vice-Chairman

Cllr David Shaw Cllr Phil Bond

Cllr Justin Kerridge Stratford District Council (Sambourne North)

Cllr Hazel Wright Stratford District Council (Studley with Sambourne)

Teresa Murphy Clerk

Apologies: Cllr Pete Joynes, Cllr Clive Rickhards

There were 11 parishioners present.

1. Election of Chairman

- Dr Chris Clews was re-elected as Chairman of Sambourne PC
- The decision was unanimous
- Proposed by Cllr Phil Jones and seconded by Cllr Philip Bond
- The Declaration of Office was duly signed and received by the Clerk

2. Election of Vice-Chairman

- Cllr Phil Jones was elected as Vice-Chairman
- The decision was unanimous
- Proposed by Chairman and seconded by Cllr Philip Bond.

3. Declaration of Interest: There were no declarations of interest

4.To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 11th May 2015

The minutes were approved and signed by the Chairman

5 **Public Participation:** None

6. To review the Clerk's Salary

In line with Local Government pay scales, it was agreed that the Clerk's salary would be raised to the next scale point (SCP25). An increase in working hours to 25 hours per month was also agreed. These changes are effective from 01/04/2016.