DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Abdon and Heath Parish Council on Thursday 6th May 2021

I, Claire Porter, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	No. of Votes*
BANKS, Danny John		27
HARTLEY, Peter John Anderson		64
PRICE, Rowland John		84
TRIM, Gary Lyndon		48
WHALLEY, Michael Stuart		83
YARWOOD, Christopher David		81

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	No of ballot papers
(a) which does not bear the official mark, or	0
(b) on which votes are given for more candidates that the voter is entitled to vote for, or	0
(c) on which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified, or	0
(d) which is unmarked or void for uncertainty	2
Rejected Total	2

183

Vacant Seats

Electorate

Ballot Papers Issued112Turnout61.2%

And I do hereby declare that PRICE, Rowland John WHALLEY, Michael Stuart YARWOOD, Christopher David HARTLEY, Peter John Anderson TRIM, Gary Lyndon are duly elected.

5