Sambourne Parish Council **Annual Meeting**

Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on Monday 21st May 2018 at 7.45 pm

Present:

Cllr Chris Clews Chairman Cllr Phil Jones Vice-Chairman

Cllr David Shaw Cllr Pete Joynes

Teresa Murphy

Clerk

There were 7 parishioners present.

1. Apologies

Apologies were received from: Cllr Phil Bond, Cllr Rickhards, Cllr Wright and Cllr Kerridge

1. Election of Chairman

- Dr Chris Clews was re-elected as Chairman of Sambourne PC
- The decision was unanimous
- Proposed by Cllr Phil Jones and seconded by Cllr Pete Joynes
- The Declaration of Office was duly signed and received by the Clerk
- 2. <u>Declaration of Interest:</u> There were no declarations of interest.

3. Election of Vice-Chairman

- Cllr Phil Jones was elected as Vice-Chairman
- The decision was unanimous
- Proposed by Chairman and seconded by Cllr David Shaw.

4. To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 15th May 2017

The minutes were approved and signed by the Chairman

5 **Public Participation:** None

6. To review the Clerk's Salary

In line with Local Government pay scales, it was agreed that the Clerk's salary would be raised to the next scale point (SCP27), effective from 01/04/2018. It was noted that revised pay scales came into force on 1st April 2018.