

Compton Parish Council

Councillor Responsibilities 2020/2021

Council Members as of 31st March 2021:

Councillor	Roles and Responsibility
David Aldis	Chairman
	Personnel Committee
	Planning Committee
	Neighbourhood Development Plan
	 Parish Assets & Management Working Group (dissolved 1st March
	2021)
	 Burial Ground Working Group (created 1st March 2021)
Jude Cunningham	• Co-opted 2 nd November 2020
	Recreation Ground Working Group
	 Footway Lighting Working Group (created 8th February 2021)
	 Queen's Platinum Jubilee Working Group (created 8th February 2021)
Linda Moss	Planning Committee
	Downland Practice Patient Representation Group representative
	Neighbourhood Action Group / Police Liaison
	 Digital Working Group (created 8th February 2021)
	 Queen's Platinum Jubilee Working Group (created 8th February 2021)
Dan Neate	Planning Committee
	Allotments
	 Digital Working Group (created 8th February 2021)
Rebecca Pinfold	• Vice-Chairman from 1 st March 2021
	 Parish Assets & Management Working Group (dissolved 1st March
	2021)
	Play Area & Inspections
	Planning Committee
	Social Media
	 Recreation Ground Working Group (created 5th October 2020)
	 Footway Lighting Working Group (created 8th February 2021)
	 Burial Ground Working Group (created 1st March 2021)
Keith Simms	Planning Committee
	 Parish Assets & Management Working Group (dissolved 1st March
	2021)
	 Recreation Ground Working Group (created 5th October 2020)
	 Digital Working Group (created 8th February 2021)
	 Footway Lighting Working Group (created 8th February 2021)
Alison Strong	Downland Practice Patient Representation Group representative
	Footpaths and Rights of Way
	Parish Assets & Management Working Group (dissolved 1 st March
	2021)
	Planning Committee
	 Recreation Ground Working Group (created 5th October 2020)

	 Footway Lighting Working Group (created 8th February 2021) Personnel Committee from 1st March 2021 Burial Ground Working Group (created 1st March 2021)
Ian Tong	 Electronic Documentation GDPR Internal Controller Personnel Committee Village Hall Representative Digital Working Group (created 8th February 2021)
One vacancy on 31 st March 2021.	

Councillors who resigned during 2020/2021:

Peter McGeehin	 Ceased to be a Councillor from 3rd September 2020 Flooding
	 Neighbourhood Development Plan
	 Parish Assets & Management Working Group
Mark Birtwistle	 Resigned 9th February 2021
	Vice-Chairman
	Parish Assets & Management Working Group
	Planning Committee
	Personnel Committee
	Play Area and Inspections
	 Digital Working Group (created 8th February 2021)