TICHBORNE PARISH COUNCIL

15 The Heath Denmead Waterlooville PO7 6JT Tel: 02392 264528 Clerk to the Council: Mr Brendan Gibbs

The Annual Council Meeting of the Tichborne Parish Council is at 6.45pm on Tuesday 3rd June 2014 at Alresford Golf Club, Tichborne Down.

AGENDA

Cllrs Curtis, Foot, Hugh, Kilmister, Kinder, McWhirter and Raimes are summoned to attend this meeting.

Prior to the meeting commencing all councillors will be required to complete their Acceptance of Office forms with the Clerk acting as Proper Officer of the Parish Council.

- 1) Election of Chairman
 - a) To elect a Chairman for the municipal year 2014-15.
 - b) To receive the declaration of acceptance of office by the Chairman.
- 2) Apologies. Receive any apologies for absence.
- 3) Declarations of Interest.
- 4) Public Session. The meeting will recess for a period not exceeding 5 minutes so as to allow members of the public to address the meeting.
- 5) Election of a Vice Chairman.
- 6) Bank mandate (Lloyds Bank). To consider any changes to the current signatories.
- 7) Internal Audit Financial and non-financial risk assessment. To complete the annual review of existing systems and controls.
- 8) Tichborne Parish Council Standing Orders. To consider the adoption of new Model Standing Orders.
- 9) Responsibilities. To allocate particular responsibilities of individual councillors.

Brendan Gibbs

Clerk to the Parish Council of Tichborne. May 29th 2014

Members of the Press and the General Public are welcome to attend any meeting of the Parish Council.

Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960