

## Clerk: Mrs Jane Smith Oakdene, 1 Vale Lane, Lathom, Lancashire, L40 6JH 07495970005 Lathomsouthpc.clerk@yahoo.com

To: Clir Andrew Beeston, Clir Carol Blackledge, Clir Roger Clayton (Chairman), Clir Andrew Chanter, Clir Ian Moran, Clir E Pallas.

You are hereby summoned to attend the meeting of Lathom South Parish Council to be held at the Cricket Club, Blaguegate Lane, Lathom, WN8 8TY at 7:30 pm on Wednesday 9<sup>th</sup> November 2022.

## AGENDA

- 1 To record apologies for absence
- 2 To receive declarations of interests
- 3 To sign as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 12<sup>th</sup> October 2022
- 4 Public Participation The meeting will consider any matters raised by members of the public by email to the Clerk
- 5 To receive the Tree Warden report
- 6 To ratify and authorise payment of accounts presented

Santander	161022	Bank charges	b.t	£.0.05
CPRE	241022	Annual membership	b.t	£36.00
J Smith	291022	Clerk's gross salary Sept	S.0	£566.16
Cricket Club	091122	Room Hire	b.t	£45.00

## 7 To discuss any current planning issues

Any applications received after publication of the agenda may be considered.

- 8 Update on issues raised regarding building works off Firswood Road by Wainhomes
- 9 Update on the parish council website
- 10 To discuss subscribing to Parish On Line
- 11 To approve Newsletter
- 12 Report from South Lathom Residents' Association (SLRA) for information only
- 13 Exchanges of Information. For information only (no discussion)

Mrs Jane Smith Parish Clerk

1<sup>st</sup> November 2022

Note: Members of the public do not take part in council meetings themselves. However, members of the public who wish to make comments about any item that is on the agenda should make their wishes known at the beginning of the meeting to the Chairman. The Chairman will then arrange to find a suitable point at which to adjourn the proceedings to allow them to speak. Comments about items that are not specifically on the agenda may be raised under the special provision to adjourn the meeting and allow members of the public to address the Council. There is a normal time limit of four minutes per speech.