Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Active Alton

Sports Awards

Alton Town Council are pleased to support the Annual Alton and District Sports Awards. 

The 2013 Alton & District Sports Awards took place on Thursday 16th January at Chawton Park Indoor Bowls Club.

All winners will automatically be nominated for the East Hampshire Sports Awards and Hampshire Sport Awards.

2013 Alton & District Sport Award Winners

Award Winner
Sportsman Under 18 Joe Truman, Indoor Track Cycling
Sportswoman Under 18 Sophie Hales, Alton & Four Marks Archers
Sportsman Senior Paul Johnson, Alton Tennis Club
Sportswoman Senior No nomination
Disability Sportsman Daniel Johnson, Alton Trampoline Club
Disability Sportswoman Ella Jones, Treloard Swim Squad
Brian Barton Award Sylvia Comber, Alton Trampoline Club
Service to Sport Christine McHarg, Alton & District Swimming Club
Female Coach Dionne De Botte, Treloar Swim Squad
Male Coach No Nomination
Brian Perschky Team Award Rosemary Corney and Brenda Plumpton, Alton Social Bowls Club Pairs
Junior Team Award Treloar Swim Squad
Senior Volunteer Male Dean Gillatt, Alton Handball Club
Senior Volunteer Woman Clare Wakely, Alton Trampoline Club
Official No Nomination
Sports Person of the Year Brad Taylor, Hampshire Cricket