Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Battle Town Council

Community

Links to other useful websites: 

Inclusion in this listing does not constitute any endorsement by Battle Town Council

Local Authorities

East Sussex County Council www.eastsussex.gov.uk

Rother District Council www.rother.gov.uk

Hastings & Rother CCG  (with links to wider NHS) https://www.hastingsandrotherccg.nhs.uk/

 

Local Organisations

1066 Country www.visit1066country.com

1066 Cycle Club www.1066cycleclub.org.uk

Action in Rural Sussex (AiRS) www.ruralsussex.org.uk

Battel Bonfire Boyes www.battelbonfire.co.uk

Battle and District Historical Society www.battlehistory.btck.co.uk

Battle and Villages Lions Club www.battlelionsclub.org.uk

Battle Chamber of Commerce www.battlechamber.org.uk

Battle Choral Society www.battlechoral.btck.co.uk

Battle Festival www.battlefestival.co.uk

Battle Light Opera Group www.battlelightoperagroup.co.uk

Battle Memorial Hall www.battlememorialhall.co.uk

Battle Muffin Club www.battlemuffinclub.org

Battle Museum of Local History www.battlelocalhistory.com/battle-museum.html

Battle Photographic Society www.battlephotographicsociety.co.uk

Battle Ramblers www.battleramblers.org

Battle Sports Centre www.battlesportscentre.com

Battle Town Band www.battletownband.com

Beautiful Battle www.beautifulbattle.org

East Sussex Community Information Service (ESCIS) www.escis.org.uk/

Job Centre Near Me www.jobcentrenearme.com

Post Office Near Me  https://www.postofficesnearme.com/

Rotary Club of Battle www.rotaryclubbattleuk.wordpress.com

Rother Valley Decorative and Fine Arts Society www.theartssociety.org/rother-valley

Sussex Police & Crime Commissioner http://www.sussex-pcc.gov.uk

Local groups

Parkinson's Café - Friendly and informal social gathering for people affected by Parkinson's. Partners, family and friends welcome.

Every second Thursday of the month, 10.30 am to 12.oopm at The Bull Inn, 27 High Street, Battle

 Contact jstarling@parkinsons.org.uk

Aspirations - well-being/mental health programme across East Sussex which targets Battle. Run by the Charity Porchlight, Aspirations offer support to those who feel they need mental health support which is not being supported from other agencies.

See their website for details http://www.porchlight.org.uk/aspirations