Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Broseley Town Council

About Us


Broseley Library will be closed from Saturday 23rd December and will re- open on Thursday 4th January.

The Town Council Office will be closed from Wednesday, 20th December and will re-open on Wednesday, 3rd January.

If you wish to contact the office during this time please leave a message on the answer machine at 01952 882172 or email us at broseleytc_info1@btinternet.com and we will respond to your message as soon as possible upon our return.
If your call is urgent please contact Mayor Simon Harris on: 0779 584 2216

Can we take this opportunity to wish Broseley a very Happy Christmas and New Year!


Normal Opening Hours

Public opening: Thursdays 10am - 12noon

Otherwise please telephone 01952 882172 or email us broseleytc_info1@btinternet.com from Monday to Thursday 9.30am to 3.30pm.

The office is closed on Friday, Saturday and Sunday but if you email us or leave a message on the answer machine we will get back to you as soon as possible.


Broseley Town Council is a local authority whose members represent the residents of the parish of Broseley in Shropshire. The Council has 11 members, 6 representing Broseley East and 4 representing Broseley West and 1 for Broseley Wood. Members are elected every 4 years and carry out their duties on a voluntary basis.

Broseley Town Council provides the following services:

  • Broseley Library
  • Some street lighting.
  • The Birchmeadow Centre is owned by the Town Council and operated by the Birchmeadow Centre Management Committee.
  • The Cemetery for Broseley and the Cemetery Chapel, located on Ironbridge Road.
  •  www.visitbroseley.co.uk
  • The bus shelter in Edinburgh Road.
  • The Town Council supports a number of other facilities/events provided by not-for-profit organisations including:
    • Local C.A.B Service
    • Victoria Hall
    • Broseley in Bloom
    • Birchmeadow Park

*We are thankful to Jan Lancaster for her contribution to the images on the website.