We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Champ of Champs Competition 2016

Preliminaries in action Preliminaries in action

Champ of Champ's 2016

This competition was held this year at Brotton Bowling Club as Eric Whitwell is NYBL President for 2016.

An excellent all day competition involving champion players from many clubs around the area resulted in the final being fought out between Dave Little of Smiths Dock and Norman Smith of King George V.

Dave Little was the eventual winner and was presented with the Frank Fox trophy, Norman Smith as runner-up received the Harry Monkhouse Cup.

Malcolm McNulty hosted the event and congratulated Brotton Bowling Club and it's members for the work they had done to support it, the quality of the green, and the excellent homemade buffet provided by the ladies of the club.