Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Cheltenham Whaddon Bowls Club

Fixtures 2018

The dates and format for all the Club's fixtures and significant events can be viewed month by month in the tables below.

The expansions for the abbreviations used in the Rinks column are:

L = Ladies     M = Men     Mx = Mixed     Tr = Triples

G = Greys     W = Whites

 

The full fixture list can also be downloaded as an Excel file

April 2018

Date Time Rinks Opponent Venue Type

Sun 15 April

1430

TBA  G

Opening of the Green

Home

TBA

Wed 18 April

1400

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Painswick

Away

Afternoon Triples

Sat 21 April

1430

4 L Tr  W

Overbury

Home

Ladies Friendly

Sun 22 April

1430

5 Mx  W

Broadway

Away

Club Friendly

Wed 25 April

1400

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Fairford

Away

Afternoon Triples

Sat 28 April

1430

6 Mx Tr  W

Carterton

Away

Club Friendly

Mon 30 April

1430

3 L Tr  G

Moreton-in-Marsh

Away

Ladies Friendly

May 2018

Date Time Rinks Opponent Venue Type

Tue 01 May

1400

6 Mx Tr  G

Cheltenham Town

Away

Afternoon Triples

Thu 03 May

1400

4 L Tr  G

Cheltenham Spa

Home

Ladies Friendly

Sat 05 May

1500

6 Mx  W

Gilt Edge

Home

Club Friendly

Sun 06 May

1500

5 Mx  W

Caer Glow

Home

Club Friendly

Mon 07 May

1430

3 M  W

TBA

TBA

Men's Festival

Tue 08 May

1800

2 L  G

Cheltenham Spa

Home

Ladies League

Wed 09 May

1400

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Cheltenham Spa

Home

Afternoon Triples

Sat 12 May

1430

6 M  W

Ross-on-Wye

Home

Mens Friendly

Sat 12 May

1430

3 L Tr  W

Nailsworth

Away

Ladies Friendly

Sun 13 May

1430

5 Mx  W

Cheltenham Spa

Home

Club Friendly

Tue 15 May

1800

2 L  G

Sir Thomas Rich's

Away

Ladies League

Wed 16 May

1330

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Gloucester City

Home

Afternoon Triples

Thu 17 May

1800

3 L Tr  G

Cirencester

Home

Ladies Friendly

Sat 19 May

1430

5 Mx  W

Moreton-in-Marsh

Away

Club Friendly

Sun  20 May

1400

6 Mx

Glos VPBA v. S. Warks

Home

County Match

Tue 22 May

1800

2 L  G

Tewkesbury B

Away

Ladies League

Wed 23 May

1400

5 Mx Tr  G

Tewkesbury

Home

Afternoon Triples

Mon 28 May

1430

Various  W

Jubilee Trophy

TBA

Club Tournament

Tue 29 May

1800

2 L  G

Tewkesbury A

Home

 Ladies League

Wed 30 May

1400

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Overbury

Home

Afternoon Triples

Thu 31 May

1815

5 M  G

Tewkesbury

Away

NGL

June 2018

Date Time Rinks Opponent Venue Type

Sat 02 June

1430

5 M  W

Wootton Bassett

Home

Mens Friendly

Sun 03 June

1500

6 Mx Tr  W

Worcester

Away

Club Friendly

Tue 05 June

1815

2 L  G

EDF

Home

Ladies League

Wed 06 June

1400

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Churchdown

Home

Afternoon Triples

Thu 07 June

1400

4 L Tr  G

Cheltenham Spa

Away

Ladies Friendly

Thu 07 June

1815

5 M  G

Bishop's Cleeve

Home

NGL

Sun 10 June

1430

5 Mx  W

Gloucester Co-op

Away

Club Friendly

Tue 12 June

1800

2 L  G

Churchdown

Away

Ladies League

Wed 13 June

1400

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Barnwood

Away

Afternoon Triples

Thu 14 June

1815

5 M  G

Churchdown

Away

NGL

Sat 16 June

1430

6 M  W

Worcester Brotherhood

Home

Mens Friendly

Sun 17 June

1500

6 Mx  W

Gilt Edge

Away

Club Friendly

Tue 19 June

1800

2 L  G

Bishop's Cleeve

Home

Ladies League

Wed 20 June

1400

5 Mx Tr  G

Dowty

Home

Afternoon Triples

Thu 21 June

1815

5 M  G

Cheltenham

Away

NGL

Sat 23 June

1430

6 Mx Tr  W

Carterton

Home

Club Friendly

Tue 26 June

1800

2 L  G

Cheltenham Spa

Away

 Ladies League

Wed 27 June

1400

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Cheltenham Spa

Away

Afternoon Triples

Thu 28 June

1815

5 M  G

Cheltenham Spa

Home

NGL

July 2018

Date Time Rinks Opponent Venue Type

Sun 01 July

1430

5 Mx  W

Cotswold

Away

Club Friendly

Tue 03 July

1815

2 L  G

Sir Thomas Rich

Home

Ladies League

Wed 04 July

1400

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Fairford

Home

Afternoon Triples

Thu 05 July

1815

5 M  G

Tewkesbury

Home

NGL

Mon 09 July

1400

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Churchdown

Away

Afternoon Triples

Tue 10 July

1815

2 L  G

Tewkesbury B

Home

Ladies League

Thu 12 July

1815

5 M  G

Bishop's Cleeve

Away

NGL

Sun 15 July

1500

5 Mx Tr  W

Aston Somerville

Home

Club Friendly

Mon 16 July

1800

2 L  G

Tewkesbury A

Away

Ladies League

Tue 17 July

1400

5 Mx Tr  G

Pershore

Away

Afternoon Triples

Thu 19 July

1430

3 L Tr  G

Moreton-in-Marsh

Home

Ladies Friendly

Thu 19 July

1815

5 M  G

Churchdown

Home

NGL

Sat 21 July

1430

5 Mx  W

Lydney

Away

Club Friendly

Mon 23 July

1400

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Barnwood

Home

Afternoon Triples

Tue 24 July

1815

2 L  G

EDF

Away

Ladies League

Thu 26 July

1815

5 M  G

Cheltenham

Home

NGL

Sat 28 July

1430

5 Mx  W

Gloucester City

Away

Club Friendly

Mon 30 July

1400

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Overbury

Away

Afternoon Triples

Tue 31 July

1800

2 L  G

Churchdown

Home

Ladies League

August 2018

Date Time Rinks Opponent Venue Type

Thu 02 August

1400

3 L Tr  G

Bishop's Cleeve

Home

Ladies Friendly

Thu 02 August

1815

5 M  G

Cheltenham Spa

Away

NGL

Sat 04 August

1430

5 Mx  W

Dowty

Home

Club Friendly

Sun 05 August

1430

5 Mx  W

Sir Thomas Rich's

Away

Club Friendly

Mon 06 Aug

1330

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Gloucester City

Away

Afternoon Triples

Thu 09 August

1800

6 M  G

Bishop's Cleeve

Away

Mens Friendly

Thu 09 August

1815

4 L Tr  G

Overbury

Away

 Ladies Friendly

Sun 12 August

1500

6 Mx Tr  W

Worcester

Home

Club Friendly

Wed 15 August

1400

5 Mx Tr  G

Bishop's Cleeve

Away

Afternoon Triples

Thu 16 August

1815

4 M  G

Tewkesbury or Churchdown

Home

NGL Shield Semi-Final

Sat 18 August

1430

5 M  W

Wootton Bassett

Away

Mens Friendly

Tue 21 Augusrt

1800

2 L  G

Bishop's Cleeve

Away

Ladies Friendly

Wed 22 August

1430

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Bredon

Home

Afternoon Triples

Thu 23 August

1815

4 M  G

TBA

Away

NGL Shield Final

Sat 25 August

1400

3 L  W

Cheltenham Spa

Away

Ladies Festival

Sun 26 August

1430

5 Mx

Moreton-in-Marsh

Home

Club Friendly

Tue 28 August

1400

5 Mx Tr  G

Pershore

Home

Afternoon Triples

Thu 30 August

1800

1 M  G

Cheltenham

Away

NGL Presentation

September 2018

Date Time Rinks Opponent Venue Type

Sun 02 Sept

1000

Various  W

Club Finals Day

Home

Club Competitions

Tue 04 Sept

1515

3 L Tr  G

Cirencester

Away

 Ladies Friendly

Thu 06 Sept

1400

5/6 Mx Tr  G

Painswick

Home

Afternoon Triples

Sat 08 Sept

1430

6 M  W

Worcester Brotherhood

Away

Mens Friendly

Tue 11 Sept

1400

5 Mx Tr  G

Bishop's Cleeve

Home

Afternoon Triples

Sun 16 Sept

1430

5 Mx  W

Broadway

Home

Club Friendly

Mon 17 Sept

1400

6 Mx Tr   G

Cheltenham

Home

Afternoon Triples

Sat 22 Sept

1430

5 Mx  W

Gloucester Co-op

Home

Club Friendly

Sun 23 Sept

1430

TBA  G

Closing of the Green

Home