Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

2022 Fixture Diary

Date Event Format Time Venue

Sat 8th Jan

Colchester Indoor BC

3 Mxd x4

2:15

Away

Sun 23rd Jan

Sudbury Indoor BC

4 Mxd x 3

2:30

Away

Sun 6th Feb

Clacton Indoor BC

4 Mxd x 4

2:30

Away

Sat 12th Feb

West Mersea Indoor BC

tbc

3 Mxd x 4

2:30

Away

Sat 23rd Apr

Opening Drive

-

2pm for 2:30 start

Home

Sun 24th Apr

Club Drive

-

-

Home

Mon 25th Apr

Tue 26th Apr

Wed 27th Apr

Mens' Fours Practice Session

6pm

Home

Thu 28th Apr

Fri 29th Apr

Sat 30th Apr

President v Captain & President's Day

-

2pm for 2:30 start

Home

Sun 1st May

Wivenhoe BC

4 Mxd x 3

2pm

Home

Mon 2nd May

Early May Bank Holiday

Tue 3rd May

West End A v West End B

2 x 3

2pm

Home

Wed 4th May

West End A v Woods

West End B NO GAME

3 Rinks

 

6:30pm

 

Away

Thu 5th May

Fri 6th May

Sat 7th May

CBBA Team Tournament 2021 final

-

10am

Home

Sun 8th May

Brightlingsea BC

4 Mxd x 4

2pm

Home

Mon 9th May

SMTL v Mistley & Manningtree

3 Mxd x 3

6pm

Away

Tue 10th May

West End A v Tiptree Jobserve B

West End B v Three Clubs A

2 x 3

2 x 3

2pm

2pm

Away

Away

Wed 11th May

West End A v West End B

6 rinks

6:30pm

Home

Thu 12th May

SMTL v Arclight

3 Mxd x 3

6pm

Home

Fri 13th May

Sat 14th May

Ladies Top Club v

Princess Marie Louise

Singles/Pairs/Triples/Fours

11am

Home

Sun 15th May

Mon 16th May

Tue 17th May

West End A v Woods A

West End B v Tiptree Jobserve A

2 x 3

2 x 3

2pm

Away

Home

Wed 18th May

West End A v Mistley & Manningtree

West End B v Mersea Island B

3 rinks

3 Rinks

6:30

Away

Home

Thu 19th May

SMTL v Severalls

3 Mxd x 3

6:15

Away

Fri 20th May

Sat 21st May

Sun 22nd May

Mon 23rd May

Tue 24th May

West End A v Mersea Island A

West End B v Arclight A

2 x 3

2 x 3

2pm

Away

Home

Wed 25th May

West End A NO GAME

West End B v Three Clubs A

 

3 Rinks

 

6:30

 

Home

Thu 26th May

SMTL Millennium Cup v Woods

3 Mxd x 3

6pm

Away

Fri 27th May

Big Bowls Weekend

https://www.bowlsengland.com/event/bowls-big-weekend-2022/

Sat 28th May

Sun 29th May

Orrock Cup

Club Competition

2-wood h/c pairs

2pm for 2:30 start

Postponed

New date tba

Mon 30th May

Tue 31st May

West End A v Tiptree Jobserve A

West End B v Tiptree Jobserve B

SMTL v East Bergholt

2 x 3

2 x 3

3 Mxd x 3

2pm

2pm

6:30

Home

Away

Away

Wed 1st Jun

West End A v Mersea Island A

West End B v Arclight A

3 Rinks

3 Rinks

6:30

Away

Home

Thu 2nd Jun

Spring Bank Holiday

Fri 3rd Jun

Queen's Platinum Jubilee

SMTL v Woods

 

3 Mxd x 3

 

6:30

 

Home

Sat 4th Jun

St Helena Cup v Colchester BC

6 Mxd x 4

2:30

Away

Sun 5th Jun

Mon 6th Jun

NWELTL v Castle Hedingham

Tue 7th Jun

West End A v Three Clubs A

West End B v Woods A

2 x 3

2 x 3

2pm

Home

Away

Wed 8th Jun

West End A v Three Clubs A

West End B v Woods

3 Rinks

3 Rinks

6:30

Home

Away

Thu 9th Jun

Fri 10th Jun

Sat 11th Jun

ECBA 2-Wood Singles

6 Rinks

All day

Home

Sun 12th Jun

-

-

-

Mon 13th Jun

Tue 14th Jun

West End A v Arclight A

West End B v Mersea Island A

SMTL v Boxford Green

2 x 3

2 x 3

3 Mxd x 3

2pm

2pm

6:30

Away

Home

Away

Wed 15th Jun

West End A v Arclight A

West End B v Mistley & Manningtree

3 Rinks

3 Rinks

6:30

Home

Home

Thu 16th Jun

Fri 17th Jun

SMTL Double Fours v Courtaulds

2 Mxd x 4

6:30

 ! Home / 1 Away

Sat 18th Jun

Caister Touring Team 

6 Mxd x 4

2pm

Home

Sun 19th Jun

Wally Ball

6 Rinks

10am

Home

Mon 20th Jun

Tue 21st Jun

Wed 22nd Jun

West End A v Woods

West End B NO GAME

3 Rinks

6:30

Home

Thu 23rd Jun

NWELTL v West Mersea

County Double Fours v Wivenhoe

 

2 Mens x 4

 

6pm

 

1 Home / 1 Away

Fri 24th Jun

SMTL v Colchester BC

3 Mxd x 3

6:30

Away

Sat 25th Jun

Silver End BC CANCELLED

4 Mxd x 4

2:30

Home

Sun 26th Jun

Shephard Cup Club Competition

Handicap Triples

1:30pm for 2pm start

Home

Mon 27th Jun

Tue 28th Jun

NWELTL v Bocking

Wed 29th Jun

West End B v West End A

6 Rinks

6:30

Home

Thu 30th Jun

Fri 1st Jul

Sat 2nd Jul

Thorrington BC CANC

3 Mxd x 3

2:30

Away

Sun 3rd Jul

Hospice Day

Mon 4th Jul

NWELTL v Braintree

Tue 5th Jul

West End B v West End A

4 x 3

pm

Home

Wed 6th Jul

West End A v Mistley & Manningtree

West End B v Mersea Island A

3 Rinks

3 Rinks

6:30

Home

Away

Thu 7th Jul

Fri 8th Jul

Sat 9th Jul

St Helena Cup v Colchester BC

6 Mxd x 4

2:30

Away

Sun 10th Jul

Mon 11th Jul

Tue 12th Jul

West End A v Tiptree Jobserve B

West End B v Three Clubs A

SMTL v Bocking Alliance

2 x 3

2 x 3

3 Mxd x 3

2pm

2pm

6:15

Home

Home

Away

Wed 13th Jul

West End A NO GAME

West End B v Three Clubs A

 

3 Rinks

 

6pm

 

Away

Thu 14th Jul

Fri 15th Jul

Sat 16th Jul

Sun 17th Jul

Tiptree Jobserve BC CANCELLED

4 Mxd x 3

2:30

Away

Tue 19th Jul

NWELTL v Mersea Island

2 x Ladies Triples

2pm

1 Home 1 Away

Tue 19th Jul

West End A v Woods A

West End B v Tiptree Jbserve A

SMTL v Sudbury

2 x 3

2 x 3

3 Mxd x 3

2pm

2pm

6:30

Home

Away

Home

Wed 20th July

West End A v Mersea Island A

West End B v Arclight A

3 Rinks

3 Rinks

6pm

home

Away

Thu 21st Jul

Fri 22nd Jul

Sat 23rd Jul

St Helena Cup v Colchester BC

6 Mxd x 4

2:30

Home

Sun 24th Jul

Mon 25th Jul

NWELTL v Tiptree Jobserve

 

Tue 26th Jul

West End A v Mersea Island A

West End B v Arclight A

2 x 3

2 x 3

2pm

Home

Away

Wed 27th Jul

West End A v Three Clubs A

West End B v Woods

3 Rinks

3 Rinks

6pm

Away

Home

Thu 28th Jul

Fri 29th Jul

Birmingham 2022 - Bowls England

 

SMTL v Boxford Blue

 

 

 

3 Mxd x 3

 

6:15

 

Away

Sat 30th Jul

Dent Cup 2-wood Club Competition

6 Rinks

10am

Home

Sun 31st Jul

Mon 1st Aug

NWELTL v Arclight

Tue 2nd Aug

West End A v Tiptree Jobserve A

West End B v Tiptree Jobserve B

SMTL v Cornard

2 x 3

2 x 3

3 Mxd x 3

2pm

2pm

6pm

Away

Home

Away

Wed 3rd Aug

West End A v Arclight A

West End B v Mistley & Manningtree

3 Rinks

3 Rinks

6pm

Away

Away

Thu 4th Aug

Fri 5th Aug

SMTL v Courtaulds

3 Mxd x 3

6pm

Home

Sat 6th Aug

Sun 7th Aug

Bocking Alliance

4 Mxd x 3

2:30

Home

Mon 8th Aug

NWELTL v Woods

Tue 9th Aug

West End A v Three Clubs A

West End B v Woods A

2 x 3

2 x 3

2pm

Away

Home

Wed 10th Aug

Med Double Fours v Colchester

2 Mxd x4

6pm

Home

Thu 11th Aug

Sputniks

5 Mxd x 4

2:30

Home

Fri 12th Aug

Med Double Fours v West Mersea

2 Mxd x 4

6pm

Away

Sat 13th Aug

1home /1 Away

Home

Sun 14th Aug

Jack High Tournament

Club Competition

h/c Triples

2pm for 2:30 start

Home

Mon 15th Aug

 

Med Double Fours v Tiptree Jobserve

 

6pm

Tue 16th Aug

West End A v Arclight A

West End B v Mersea Island A

2 x 3

2 x 3

2pm

Home

Away

Wed 17th Aug

Med Double Fours v Mistley & Manningtree

2 Mxd x 4

6pm

Away

Thu 18th Aug

Fri 19th Aug

NWELTL v Witham

Med Double Fours v Mersea Island B

 

2 Mxd x 4

 

6pm

 

Home

Sat 20th Aug

Sun 21st Aug

Severalls BC *CANCELLED*

4 Mxd x 3

2:30

Home

Mon 22nd Aug

NWELTL v Courtaulds Halstead

Med Double Fours v Three Clubs

 

2 Mxd x 4

 

6pm

 

Away

Tue 23rd Aug

Wed 24th Aug

Holwell Sports Centre BC

Melton  Mowbray

Med Double Fours v Severalls

 

2 Mxd x 4

 

6pm

 

Home

Thu 25th Aug

National Finals 2022 - Bowls England

Fri 26th Aug

Med Double Fours v Woods

2 Mxd x 4

6pm

Away

Sat 27th Aug

Sun 28th Aug

Mon 29th Aug

Bank Holiday

Tue 30th Aug

Wed 31st Aug

Med Double Fours v Mersea Island A

2 Mxd x 4

6pm

Home

Thu 1st Sep

Fri 2nd Sep

Sat 3rd Sep

Sun 4th Sep

Club Finals

Day 1

 

Mon 5th Sep

NWELTL v Silver End

Med Double Fours v Arclight Sharks

 

2 Mxd x 4

 

6pm

 

Away

Tue 6th Sep

Wed 7th Sep

Med Double Fours v Arclight Raiders

2 Mxd x 4

6pm

Home

Thu 8th Sep

Fri 9th Sep

Sat 10th Sep

SMTL Millennium Cup Final

6 Rinks in use

2pm (tbc)

Home

Sun 11th Sep

Club Finals 

Day 2

Mon 12th Sep

Tue 13th Sep

Wed 14th Sep

Thu 15th Sep

Fri 16th Sep

Sat 17th Sep

Group 1 Finals

6 rinks in use

time tbc

Home

Sun 18th Sep

Group 1 Finals

6 rinks in use

time tbc

Home

Mon 19th Sep

Tue 20th Sep

Wed 21st Sep

Thu 22nd Sep

Fri 23rd Sep

Sat 24th Sep

Club Finals

Sun 25th Sep

Club Finals

Mon 26th Sep

Tue 27th Sep

Wed 28th Sep

Thu 29th Sep

Wed 30th Sep

Sat 26th Nov

Harwich Indoor BC CANC

4 Mxd x 3

2:30pm

Away

2023 Indoor Friendlies

Sat 14th Jan

Colchester IBC

3 Mxd

2:15pm

Away

Sun 22nd Jan

Sudbury IBC CANC

4 Mxd x3

2:30pm

Away

Sun 5th Feb

Clacton IBC CANC

4 Mxd

2:30pm

Away

Sat 11th Feb

West Mersea IBC CANC

3 Mxd

2:30pm

Away