Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Compton Neighbourhood Development Plan

The NDP Team

The Steering Group, made up of volunteer residents who expressed an interest in being involved in The Compton Neighbourhood Development Plan, was formed at a meeting held on January 10th 2018.  The Steering Group will help lead on the day to day management of the Plan and aims to work with the community to develop the plan from start to finish through the various stages which will take approximately 12 – 18 months.

A key part of the Steering Group’s responsibility is to ensure that the greatest possible consultation takes place with the community, so that the final plan is genuinely shaped by residents and represents their views. It is doing this by arranging working parties, community events, consultations, surveys and through this website.

The Steering Group will also need to resolve any conflict between different views, and to make sure that our plan is realistic and robust.

The following members make up the steering group:

Dave Aldis (Acting Chair)

Alan Garmonsway (Vice Chair)

Debbie Smith (Secretary)

Uwe Anton

Peter Cundell

Sally Duckett

Jason Highet

Karla Jermy

Peter McGeehin

Julie Middleton-Reid

David Norbury

Mark Pinfold

Rupert Reid

Chris Smith

Grant Tuff

George Wilkins