Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Crofton Bowling Club

Men's P&D MWT League - Western Div 2 - B

Men's P&D MWT League Western Division 2 Table - B Team

Team Pl W T L WR TR Shot Diff Points

Forton (W-P)

16

11

2

3

27

2

74

128

Fareham Cream

16

9

7

27

1

103

109

Crofton B

16

9

7

25

4

-3

108

Bridgemary

16

6

2

8

21

1

-53

85

Rowner B

16

3

13

15

2

-121

50

Forton are the Division winners, and are promoted to West Div 1. Crofton B just lost out to Fareham Cream for the runners-up slot.

Rowner B take the Wooden Spoon.

 

Team Captain's contact information is here.

Away Travel information is here.

Men's P&D MWT League Western Div 2 Fixtures & Results (Crofton shot scores first)

Date Opponent Venue Capt Shots Rinks Points Remarks

Thu 27 Apr

Rowner B

A

Don Brooks

30-67

0.5

1

Tue 09 May

Fareham Cream

A

Don Brooks

42-58

1

2

Mon 22 May

Bridgemary

A

55-56

2

4

Despite a valiant effort Crofton B, with several inexperienced players, narrowly lost by one shot to an established Bridgemary team.

Congratulations to Stan and Tony's rinks for gaining valuable rink points. That elusive first win will come!

Wed 31 May

Rowner B

H

Don Brooks

61-48

2

10

A famous win, for a first victory in the team's first season.

Wed 07 Jun

Forton

H

Don Brooks

58-40

2

10

Rescheduled from 17 May

Wed 14 Jun

Fareham Cream

H

tba

50-51

2

4

Ooooh - so close!

Wed 21 Jun

Forton

A

Dave Cousins

54-48

2.5

11

Better than close

Thu 06 Jul

Rowner B

A

Steve Caine

59-50

3

12

Great second half to take all the points

Tues 18 Jul

Fareham Cream

A

Dave Cousins

58-56

1.5

9

Wed 26 Jul

Forton

H

Tony Snutch

40-50

0.5

1

Mon 31 Jul

Bridgemary

A

Dave Cousins

47-34

2

10

13:00 start

Wed 16 Aug

Bridgemary

H

tba

55-44

2

10

rescheduled from 28 Jun

Tues 22 Aug

Rowner B

H

Tony Snutch

76-41

3

12

rescheduled from 09 Aug

Wed 23 Aug

Fareham Cream

H

Stan Walton

27-72

0

0

Wed 30 Aug

Forton

A

Dave Cousins

41-51

1

2

Wed 06 Sep

Bridgemary

H

Tony Snutch

54-44

2

10

The Portsmouth & District Bowling Association website has the official League Tables and Fixtures/Results

Selections from: squads are shown below:

Note that the documents are password-protected. Members requesting a password reminder should contact the Club Secretary.