Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Crofton Bowling Club

Men's P&D MWT - Western Div 1 - A

Men's P&D MWT League 2018 - Western Division 1 Table

Team Pl W T L RW RT Shot
Diff
Points

Rowner A

11

7

4

22

2

178

88

Gosport A

11

7

4

20

1

52

* 82

Fareham

11

8

3

16

1

91

81

Forton

11

6

5

14

1

-13

* 64

Crofton A

11

4

7

13

2

-77

52

Gosport B

11

1

10

10

1

-231

** 21

Table from P&D BA is as at 14 July 2018.

* Gosport A and Forton each had 1 point deducted for scorecard irregularity.

** Gosport B had 6 points deducted for an unregistered player.

At season-end after each team has played 15 matches, one team will be relegated.

It's now between Forton, Crofton and Gosport B for the single relegation slot, and we still have to play Forton (A) and Gosport B (H). Bottom club Gosport B are able to get a maximum of 69 points if they would take 12 points from each of their four remaining games, against our current 52 with four to play.

 

Team Captain's contact information is here.

Away Travel information is here.

Men's P&D MWT League 2018 - Western Div 1 Fixtures & Results (Crofton shot scores first)

Date Opponent Venue Capt Shots Rinks Points Remarks

Tue 01 May

Gosport A

A

Rob Jones

37-60

0

Grass surface

Tue 08 May

Rowner A

H

Rob Jones

44-63

1

2

Tue 15 May

Fareham

A

Rob Jones

45-48

2

4

Tue 22 May

Gosport B

H

Rob Jones

52-54

2

4

Thu 31 May

Forton

A

Rob Jones

34-59

1

2

Tue 05 Jun

Gosport A

H

Rob Jones

58-52

1

8

Tue 12 Jun

Rowner A

A

Rob Jones

49-42

2.5

11

Tue 19 Jun

Fareham

H

Rob Jones

34-55

0

Thu 28 Jun

Gosport B

A

Rob Jones

58-43

1.5

9

Grass surface

Tue 03 Jul

Forton

H

Rob Jones

59-38

3

12

Tue 10 Jul

Gosport A

A

Charlie Read

27-60

0

Grass surface; played 1 rink short

Tue 24 Jul

Fareham

A

Tue 31 Jul

Gosport B

H

Sat 04 Aug

Rowner A

H

rescheduled from Tue 17 Jul

Thu 09 Aug

Forton

A

The Portsmouth & District Bowling Association website has the latest League Tables and Fixture results here.

Team selections from squad shown below:

Note that the document is password-protected. Members requesting a password reminder should contact the Assistant Club Secretary.

Reminder to Team Captains (and their deputies): decisions about any changes of player assignment between the team squads are to be taken with the Club Captain, thus ensuring the Club Captain's overall picture of the club teams.