Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Crofton Bowling Club

One-Day In-Club Bowling Events

Other Bowling Events

Date Event Venue Time Organiser
/ Captain
Dress / Format Remark

Sat 08 Apr

Opening Day

Home

13:30 for 14:00

Bob Bunce, President

Grey

American Supper

Sat 15 Apr

Australian Pairs

Home

13:30 for 14:00

Comp Sec

Grey & Tie/Flash

Tea & Biscuits

Sat 22 Apr

Come and Try

Home

10:15 - 16:00

Alan Rootes

Grey

Tea & Biscuits

Sun 23 Apr

Red White & Blue

Home

13:30 for 14:00

Sue Whyld

Casual (in Red, White, or Blue)

American Supper

Sat 20 May

'Ron Smith Club Tournament'

Home

10:00 - 16:00

Ron Smith

Grey

Catered Food

Sun 04 Jun

Australian Pairs

Home

13:30 for 14:00

Comp Sec

Grey & Tie/Flash

Tea & Biscuits

Sat 17 Jun

Two-Wood Singles Comp (All pre-final rounds)

Home

09:30 for 10:00

Comp Sec

Grey

Tea & Biscuits

Sat 15 Jul

President's Charity

Home

14:00

Bob Bunce, President

Grey

Full Tea

Sun 30 Jul

President v Captain

Home

14:00

President (+ Club Captain)

Grey

Full Tea

Thu 03 Aug

Ladies' Birthdays Event 4-Rinks

Home

14:00

Sue Whyld

Casual

Tea & Cake

Sat 05 Aug

Fun Day

Home

14:00

Alan Rootes

Casual

Tea & Cakes

Sat 12 Aug

Finals Weekend Day 1

Home

10:00 - 17:00

Comp Sec

Whites

Tea & Biscuits

Sun 13 Aug

Finals Weekend Day 2

Home

10:00 - 17:00

Comp Sec

Whites

Tea & Biscuits

Sat 19 Aug

Inter League

Home

14:00

Comp Sec

Grey

Fitter's (Bangers & Mash)

Sat 26 Aug

Hamilton (30) Shield

Home

14:00

Comp Sec

Grey

Ploughman's

Sat 02 Sep

Ladies v Gents

Home

14:00

Ladies Capt (+ Men's P&D Capt)

Grey

American Supper

Sat 09 Sep

Fish & Chip Supper

Home

16:00

Alan Rootes

Grey

Fish & Chips

Eligibility criteria for entry, entry fees, and how to enter, for all the above events/competitions are available here