Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Crofton Bowling Club

White/Amber Teams - G&F MxT League Div 4

White & Amber Teams - G&F Mixed Triples League 2018 - Division 4 Table

Team Pl * W T L RW RT Shot Diff * Points

Crofton White

4

4

12

116

56

Rowner Green

4

4

11

123

54

Gosport White

4

3

1

13

94

50

Gosport Silver

4

2

2

7

1

41

31

Rowner Orange

4

1

3

8

-72

24

Forton Silver

4

1

3

4

1

-82

17

Bridgemary White

4

1

3

4

1

-77

17

Crofton Amber

4

4

3

1

-103

5*

Table above (data taken from League Tables published by G&F League Sec) has apparent errors:

  • the sum of shot differences is not zero (it's +40); the sum of shot differences must in a league must always be zero.
  • the sum of points awarded is not exactly divisible by 16 (doing so above, gives 15.875); the sum of points totals in this league should be exactly divisible by 16 (points awarded each match), unless penalty deductions have been awarded (none known/identified)
    • * it appears that Crofton Amber should have 7 points, which would eliminate this 'check' anomaly

Crofton BC have two teams in this league (Crofton White and Crofton Amber). When referring to fixtures, please ensure you check the appropriate team's fixtures table below.

  • Crofton White's table of fixtures has a white 'colour theme'
  • Crofton Amber's table of fixtures has the light green 'colour theme'

Team Captain's contact information is here.

Away Travel information is here.

Contact information on Team Captains of non-Crofton teams in G&F League is here.

White Team - G&F MxT League 2018 Division 4 - Fixtures & Results (Crofton shot scores first)

Date Opponent Venue Capt Shots Rinks Points Remark

Wed 25 Apr

Crofton Amber

H

Stan Walton

72-55

2

12

17:45 start in April

Thu 03 May

Bridgemary White

A

Stan Walton

78-39

4

16

17:30 start

Wed 09 May

Gosport Silver

A

Stan Walton

81-60

2

12

Grass surface

Wed 16 May

Forton Silver

H

Denis Wearne

91-52

4

16

Wed 23 May

Gosport White

H

Denis Wearne

50-68

3

6

Mon 28 May

Rowner Orange

H

Denis Wearne

Spring Bank Holiday

Thu 07 Jun

Rowner Green

H

Denis Wearne

Tue 12 Jun

Crofton Amber

A

Denis Wearne

at Crofton

Tue 26 Jun

Bridgemary White

H

Denis Wearne

Fri 29 Jun

Gosport Silver

H

Denis Wearne

Thu 05 Jul

Forton Silver

A

Denis Wearne

Tue 10 Jul

Gosport White

A

Denis Wearne

Grass surface

Thu 19 Jul

Rowner Orange

A

Denis Wearne

Wed 25 Jul

Rowner Green

A

Denis Wearne

Amber Team - G&F MxT League 2018 Division 4 - Fixtures & Results (Crofton shot scores first)

Date Opponent Venue Capt Shots Rinks Points Remark

Mon 23 Apr

Gosport Silver

H

Roger Mann

17:45 in April

Wed 25 Apr

Crofton White

A

Roger Mann

55-72

2

4

17:45 start in April; at Crofton

Thu 10 May

Gosport White

H

Roger Mann

49-85

0

Mon 14 May

Rowner Green

A

Roger Mann

64-81

1

2

Mon 21 May

Bridgemary White

H

Roger Mann

Postponed; new date tba

Tue 29 May

Forton Silver

H

Roger Mann

Thu 07 Jun

Rowner Orange

A

Roger Mann

Tues 12 Jun

Crofton White

H

Roger Mann

Wed 20 Jun

Gosport Silver

A

Roger Mann

Wed 04 Jul

Rowner Green

H

Roger Mann

Mon 09 Jul

Bridgemary White

A

Roger Mann

Wed 18 Jul

Forton Silver

A

Roger Mann

Thu 26 Jul

Rowner Orange

H

Roger Mann

Wed 01 Aug

Gosport White

A

Roger Mann

Respective team selections from each squad shown below:

Note that the documents are password-protected. Members requesting a password reminder should contact the Asst Club Secretary.

Reminder to Team Captains (and their deputies): decisions about any changes of player assignment between the G&F team squads are to be taken with the Club Captain, thus ensuring the Club Captain's overall picture of the club teams.