Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Danbury Bowls Club

CLUB & SOCIAL EVENTS 2017

Club & Social Events

Date EVENT TIME DRESS CODE

Friday 21st

Pre Season Social Evening

7.00pm

Sat April 22nd

Green open for bowling

Mon May 1st

Bank Holiday Spoon Drive (F*)

2.30pm

Greys

Sun May 7th

Open Day (New Members)

10.00am = 4.00pm

Sun May 14th

Open Day (new Members)

10.00am = 4.00pm

Fri 19th May

Social Evening

05.30pm

Greys

Sun June 4th

Invitation Day Fours

9.00am

Whites

Sun 18th June

President's Day (meal)

2.30pm

Whites

Sun 9th July

ECWBA Competition (F)

10.00am

Sun 9th July

ECWBA Competition

02.00pm

Fri 21st July

Barbecue & Social Evening

5.30pm

Greys

Sat 22nd July

ECWBA Competition

10.00am

Sat 22nd July

ECWBA Competition

2.00 pm

Tues 15th Aug

Bill Linnett Triples

5.00pm

Greys

Tues 22nd Aug

Bill Linnett Triples

5.00pm

Greys

Thurs 22nd Aug

Chelmsford & District B A v Southend & District BA (meal)

2.30pm

Whites

Sun 27th Aug

Club Tour to Worthing (departs)

Sat 2nd Sep

Club Tour to Worthing (returns)

Sat 9th Sep

Finals Day

Whites

Sun 10th Sep

Finals Day

Sun 17th Sep

George English shield (F*)

2.30pm

Greys

Sat 23rd Sep

Ladies Captain v Men's Captain (F*)

2.30pm

Greys

Sun 30th Sep

Green Closes

(F*) Means

Bring a Plate Buffet

Sun 12th Nov

Annual Luncheon

12.30 pm for 1.00pm

Sat 25th Nov

Annual General Meeting

4.30pm

NOTE

Finals Day to be played in  Whites

Cherry Richardson is arranging a 4 Night Winter break to Potters Resort from Monday 5th March until Friday 9th, please contact her on 01621 857936 if interested, please click on poster below.

Article for Essex Chronicle

Danbury Bowling Club recently held their Annual Luncheon at Channels Golf Club in Chelmsford.  After an excellent meal the traditional trophy presentation took place for the winners and runners-up in the season’s Club Competitions.  Danbury Bowling Club did not have an exceptional season in 2017 but the highlight was the success of Ladies Captain, Cherry Richardson and Ginette Hendle in winning the Essex County Unbadged Pairs Competition.  The Trophy presentation reflected the competitive nature of Bowls.  However it is a wonderful game to play for fun as well as in competition. It enables the player to enjoy exercise, the fresh air and a great opportunity of meeting new people with a common interest.  Danbury holds regular Open Days in May at the start of the season.  These are well advertised and everyone is welcome to come and try the sport at our Club in Mayes Lane.  If anyone is interested they do not have to wait until May.  Just call the membership secretary Steve Heading on 01245 225902

Potters Winter Break Potters Winter Break