Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Programme 2022

MVGC Programme 2022

Date Event Location Time

Wednesday 2nd March

Talk: Seasonal Plants with Impact

by Martin Cox

Meon Hall

7.30 pm

Saturday 19th March

Spring Show 

Meon Hall

1:30 pm

Saturday, 9th April

Coffee Morning (Grand National)

Members & Guests Only

Brockbridge Hill Cottage,

Droxford SO32 3QT

10.30 am

Wednesday 13th April

*Arundel Tulip Festival

CoachTrip £25.00

Pick up Droxford Square 09.00 am and Corhampton 09.15 am

Saturday 7th May

Spring Plant Sale  

Droxford Village Hall

10:00 am

Wednesday 11th May

 

 

Talk: GM Potato Research

by Jeff Hooper

Droxford Village Hall

7.30 pm

Saturday 11th June

Open Gardens at Droxford & Cream Tea - Members & Guests

Gardens open

Cream Tea at Pylewell - Members and their guests

11.00 am - 3.30 pm

3.30 pm

Saturday 18th June

*'Wakehurst', Haywards Heath RH17 6TN

Coach trip £25.00

Pick up Droxford Square 09.00 am and Corhampton 09.15 am

Wednesday 6th July

*Garden visit to Colemore House, Alton GU34 3RX

£10 including refreshments

Meet Droxford Square 2.00 pm

Sunday 17th July

Summer Show

Meon Hall

1.30 pm

Thursday 1st September

*Garden visit to Crookley Pool, Blendworth Lane, Horndean PO8 0AB  

£10 including refreshments

Meet Droxford Square 2.00 pm

Wednesday 14th 

September

*Gilbert's Dahlias, Romsey SO51 6DT

Talk and tour of the Dahlia Fields - free Tea Room available

Meet Droxford Square 1.00 pm

Saturday 1st October

Autumn Plant Sale

Droxford Village Hall

10.00 am

Wednesday 19th October

Talk:The National Garden Scheme - Will There Be Enough Cake?

by Mark Porter

Meon Hall

7:30 pm

Thursday 3rd November

AGM

Meon Hall

7.30 pm

Wednesday 16th November

Garden Question Time

by Chris Bird

Droxford Village Hall

7.30 pm

Wednesday 14th December

Christmas Social

Droxford Village Hall

7.00 pm

Please give names to Caroline Harris - 01489 877522 or harris76@hotmail.com

notify 2 weeks before visit date to allow owners to be informed of numbers