Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Hewell Bowling Club

County competitions

22 January 2018

The draws have now been made for the 2018 County competitions. Please see below for details.

Please advise mens captain of results so this page can be kept up to date for members.

Please note that the dates are 'played by' dates so some games may be played prior to the date stated.

County competitions - Hewell member involvement

'Played by' & venue Competition Details

Mon May 7 @ 2pm (Home)

Ladies Triples

Jan Pead v K Aldridge (Mal. Vic.)

Won 30 -7

Thurs May 10 (Away)

Mens Fours

C. Hemming (WBC) v Paul Heathcote - Lost 11 - 18

R. Payne (Ch Rd) v Ray Gibson - Lost 17 - 18

Fri May 11 (Home) @ 4:30pm

Ladies Triples

Jan Pead v S Tipper (Barb) - Lost

Mon May 14 (Away)

Ladies Triples

Steph Greenwell v TBA - Won 20 - 9

Wed May 16 (Home)

Mens 4 Wd Singles

Andy Griffin v D. Christian (Ch Rd) Won W/O

Wed May 16 @ 5:15pm (Home)

Mens Champion of Champions

Paul Heathcote v R Moule (VP) Lost 20 - 21

Thurs May 17 (Away)

Mixed Fours

T Cullis (St D) v Robert Smith Lost 9 - 29

T Yapp (St D) v Allan Hughes Lost 10 - 30

Fri May 18 (Home)

Ladies Under 25s Singles

Millie Adkins v Izzie White (Ch Rd)

Fri May 18 (Home x 2, Away x 1)

Mens Triples

Ray Gibson v A Leedham (VP)

Paul Heathcote v D Christian (Ch Rd)

 

Sat May 19 (Away)

Ladies Champion of Champions

A Cartwright (Persh) v Jayne Sippitts Lost W/O

Wed May 23 @ 6pm (Home)

Mens Senior 4s

Andy Griffin v K Sutton (BC)

Thurs May 31 @ 12:00 (Home)

Mens Pairs

Jim McDonald v B Jones (VP)

Mon June 4 (Away)

Ladies Fours

J Hunt (Bredon) v Steph Greenwell

Tues June 5 (Home)

Mens Pairs

Allan Hughes v M Bond (Stourport)

Andy Griffin v J Weaver (GE)

Fri June 8 (Away)

Mens Triples

Dan Mason (Obury) v Robert Smith

Sun June 10 (Home) 

Ladies Double Rink

Hewell v Barbourne

12th, 14th or 15th June (Neutral)

Ladies Triples semi final

Steph Greenwell v TBA

Wed June 13 (Home)

Mens 4wd Singles

Jason Doherty v E Vorsterman

Mon June 18 (2 x Away, 1 x Home)

Mens Veteran Pairs

B Jones (AS) v Jim McDonald

A Fox (Ch Rd) v Allan Hughes

Ray Gibson v R Payne (Lilleshall) 

Fri 29 June (Away)

Reg Russell Triples

A Griffiths (St.D) v Andy Griffin

Fri July 6 (Home)

Reg Russell Triples

Jason Doherty v J Smith (GE)

Fri July 6 (Away)

Ladies Pairs

M Price (St D) v Jo Doherty

W Aldred (Ch Rd) v Sheila Williams

S Stanworth-Hall (D Spa) v Steph Greenwell