Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Lockswood Bowling Club

S&D Combination

Combination Update.

As you will see the League Table is incomplete, Lockswood have been informed by the SDBA League Secretary, that a matter of complaint (not Involving Lockswood), was brought before an emergency meeting of the SDBA Executive Committee and the decision taken at that meeting will need ratification at the next Management Meeting to be held in November. As the decision affects the final league positions in Combination Division Two, no trophies for this league will be awarded until after the meeting.

Final Clarification

Despite finishing in second place in the league, the S&D have restructured the divisions as Golden Common dropped out of Division Three. As a consequence, Lockswood have been  denied their promotion and will remain in Division Two.

 

Monday 22nd January 2018

S&D Think Again - Men's Combination Team Will Be Promoted

It is with great pleasure that I can report, that following intervention from our S&D representative, John Sherrington, the S&D Committee have reversed their original decision and have afforded Lockswood the Promotion earned last season.  John and Club Captain Murray Gorman offered an alternative solution, which has been considered and accepted by S&D Executive Committee. 

Following the decision, the S&D Combination for the 2018 season, will see, eight teams in Division One, seven in Divisions two and three and six in Division four. 

Our thanks to John and Murray and to the S&D Executive for their swift and positive response.

S&D Combination League 2

DATE OPPONENTS VENUE RESULT POINTS

Tues 1st May 2018

Sports Centre A

Away

Tues 8th May 2018

Atherley A

Home

Tues 15th May 2018

Woolston A

Home

Tues 22nd May 2018

Fleming Park A

Away

Tues 29th May 2018

Meon Valley A

Away

Tues 5th June 2018

Mayfield Park A

Home

Tues 12th June 2018

Banister Park A

Away

Tues 19th June 2018

Sports Centre A

Home

Tues 26th June 2018

Atherley A

Away

Tues 3rd July 2018

Woolston A

Away

Tues 10th July 2018

Fleming Park A

Home

Tues 17th July 2018

Meon Valley A

Home

Tues 24th July 2018

NO MATCH

Tues 31st July 2018

Bannister Park A

Home

Tues 7th Aug 2018

Mayfield Park A

Away

If viewing on a Tablet, please turn to landscape for best viewing experience

 

Link to Full Results 

 

 

Please note, the fixtures have been obtained from the S&D Men's Bowling Association. Whilst every attempt is made to keep them current, short notice changes and postponements, cannot be catered for on the website. Members should use this information as a guide only and remember to check the notice boards in the normal way.

 

If you spot any errors on this page, please email: The Webmaster.