Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Longden Parish Council


Longden Parish Council


The Parish Council meets every first Wednesday in the month, except August. The meetings start at 7:30pm and are held in the Village Hall in Longden. Every meeting has a familiar agenda covering planning applications, highway matters, finance, parish plan reports, Local Joint Committee reports and of course parish matters in general. There is at the start of the meeting an opportunity for any parishioner to make a public comment. Generally parishioners turn up when there is a planning application that they have an interest in, however, the Parish Council would like more parishioners to participate in the meetings by bringing their points of view to the monthly meeting.

Thee Parish Council has experienced high numbers of planning applications in recent years and in order to be able to give all applications a thorough examination a Planning Committee has been set up .This Committee will  meet between the monthly meetings . The meetings will be advertised as normal with Notices on the Boards and on the website.


The Parish Council consists of  nine members representing the various villages that make up the Parish.

The Parish Council has two wards;


Paul Carter -Vice-Chairman

Roger Evans

William Merrick

Keith Roberts


Neil Evans -Chairman

Catherine Roberts

Michael Whittall

Chris Rigby

Planning Committee members

Chairman  Councillor P Carter

Councillor R Evans

Councillor K Roberts

Councillor C Rigby


Shropshire Councillor

Roger Evans