Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Maltravers Outdoor BC,

May's Result Page

Column 1 Column 2 Column 3 Column 4

Date

MATCH

RESULT

TOP RINK

Wed 1/05/19

Men - Friendly v Pagham - Home

Lost 66 - 67

Skip Bob Read, Tony Skinner, Paul Alexander and Colin Smale 17 - 10

Thurs 2/5/19

Men - Friendly v East Preston - Home

Lost 63 - 81

Skip Alan Howe, Mike Sherwood, sub from E.P. and Andrew Pawlowicz

Tues 7/05/19

Mixed Friendly v Tivoli - Home

Won 76 - 68

Skip Arthur Denyer, Alan Howe, Paul Alexander and Shirley Hull 20 - 6

Wed 8/05/19

Mixed Friendly v Chichester - Away

Lost 58 - 93

Skip Alan Howe, Brian Denyer, Lesley Ball and Shirley Hull 23 - 20

Fri 10/05/19

Mixed Friendly v RAFA (Bognor) - Away

Lost 66 - 54

Skip Sue Dyball, Graham Tongeman, Tony Marks and Matt Thain - 15 - 11

Sun 12/05/19

Mens Friendly v Crablands - Away

Cancelled

Mon 13/05/19

Mens League v Marine Gardens - Home

Won 2 Rinks.

Lost 2 rinks

Total Score 78 - 83

4 Points

Skip George Gatford, Arthur Denyer, Tony Skinner and Rob Baker - 26 - 8

Wed 15/05/19

Mixed BML v Bognor - Away

League Triples - Won on 1 Rink, Drew on other, 34 - 25

Friendly Lost 10 - 16

5 Points

Skip Anne Tongeman, Brenda Coller and Matt Thain 19 - 10

Thurs 16/05/19

Men Friendly v East Preston - home

Won 2 rinks, Drew 2 rinks.

Lost overall 66 - 86

Skip Alan Howe, Roger May, John Hoare and Tony Marks 21 - 17

Thurs 16/05/19

Ladies League v East Preston Yellow - Away

Won both League Rinks 40 - 33

Lost Friendly 17 - 18

6 Points

Skip Sue Dyball, Maz Howe, Des Horn and Anne Rand  20 - 14

Tues 21/05/19

Mixed Friendly v Goring Manor - Away

Lost 57 - 86

one winning rink

Skip Maz Howe, Tony Marks, Robin Feasey and Paul Alexander 17 - 16

Wed 22/05/19

Ladies League v Crablands Blue  - Away

Won 30 - 37 on league games

4 Points

Friendly Game Lost 30 - 10

Skip  April Mitchell, Janet Denyer, Jean Sheldon and Jackie Jones

20 - 12

Thurs 23/05/19

Ladies League v East Preston Yellow -  Home

Lost on all 3 rinks, the two league games 33 - 42 thus earning 0 Points.

Friendly game also lost 9 - 25

No Top Rink, but team with higher difference in shots was Skip Sue Dyball, Maz Howe, Des Horn and Anne Rand 19 - 23

Fri 24/05/19

Mixed Friendly v Arundel - Home

 

One Winning Rink

Skip Sue Dyball, Graham Tongeman and Paul Alexander 18 - 10

Mon 27/05/19

Men v Ladies

Men won 119 - 75

Mens: skip George Gatford, Roger May, Geoff Stanmore  and Ernie Deverson 38 shots to 10

Ladies: skip April Mitchell, Maz Howe and Clare Wolfe (Triples) 17 shots to 11

Tues 28/05/19

Ladies Friendly v Worthing Pavilion - Home

Lost 27 - 45,

Rain stopped play after 15 ends

1 Winning Rink

Skip Jean Sheldon, Des Horn, Yvone Kirky-Bott, Judith Hearne 15 - 10

Thurs 30/05/19

Mens League v Bognor Regis A - Away

Lost 63 - 87,

No Winnng Rink

but 1 drawing giving the men 

1 Point

One Rink Drawing 18 - 18

Skip Bob Read, Graham Tongeman,  Andrew Pawlowicz and Colin Smale

Friday 31/05/19

Ladies Friendly v Bognor (Triples)

Won 36 - 26

Skip Sue Dyball, Janet Denyer and Clare Wolfe 14 - 7