Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content


The Parish of Misson is in Bassetlaw, Nottinghamshire and is one of four that form the 'Everton Ward' the other three parishes being Gringley on the Hill, Scaftworth and Everton. It is not directly accessible from the rest of Nottinghamshire due to the River Idle which runs through it. The Parish is made up of the village of Misson, the hamlet of Newington and Misson Springs which is the most northern point of the county.

The Electoral Register for Misson 2014-2015 lists 282 residencies and shows 571 persons entitled to vote.

Misson Parish Council has seven elected Parish Councillors. The Council meets on the first Wednesday of every month (except August) at 7 pm in the Community Centre, Vicar Lane. 

Website: http://missonparishcouncil.org.uk

Email: clerk@missonparishcouncil.org

Parish Clerk: Dr Mandy Walker 01302 719817