Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Morpeth Town Council - Northumberland


Morpeth Town Council was created on 4th April 1984 and is made up of 15 Town Councillors representing the North, Kirkhill and Stobhill wards. Morpeth Town Council is one of the largest in the county. Morpeth sits within the administrative area of Northumberland County Council. Northumberland County Council was established as the new Unitary Council for Northumberland on 1st April 2009.The new Unitary Council is responsible for the provision of all major local government services. Morpeth Town Council will work closely with Northumberland County Council to achieve common goals.

The Town Council also wishes to keep everyone as up to date as possible with the latest local news and events.

The Town Councils mission statement is:- 'To play an active role by working within the community to make Morpeth a better place to live, work and visit'.

Please see our website for a full list of services and contact details.