Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Overton Parish

Parish Council

Overton is one of 51 parishes that make up the borough of Basingstoke and Deane in the county of Hampshire.  Every parish council is a unique body with a wide ranging selection of activities and responsibilities.  The parish council acts as a link between the village and other bodies but is also responsible for play areas, allotments and a village hall amongst other things.  The parish council is consulted on all planning applications within the village and in 2013 implemented a Neighbourhood Plan.

Overton Parish Council is a quality parish council with a CiLCA trained Clerk.Overton has 12 parish councillors who carry out a number of roles including representation on a number of outside bodies. Councillors are elected every four years and the next election will be in May 2019..

The parish is in the Overton, Laverstoke and Steventon ward of Basingstoke and Deane and is represented by two borough councillors, Cllr Colin Phillimore and Cllr Ian Tilbury.

The parish is in the Candovers division of Hampshire County Council and is represented by Cllr Anna McNair Scott.