Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Overton Recreation Centre

Structure and Management

What is the Overton Recreation Centre (ORC)?

It is a registered charity by Trust Deed which is its document of governance, formed in 1965 to provide for the sport and recreational needs of Overton and the surrounding area.
Registered Charity Number: 301912 
Address: The Pavilion, Bridge Street. Overton. Hampshire. RG25 3HD

The Charity is managed by:
- Three Trustees: 
- A Management Committee representing the clubs.
- It holds an Annual Meeting in April each year.

It employs:
- Full and Part Time Grounds Staff.
- Cleaning Staff.

It receives income through:
- Two membership schemes.
- Levies paid by clubs.
- The hire of its facilities.

The Management Committee: 

Property Trustees
Dennis Rowles       Ian Nunn        Peter Baker    

Elected Voluntary Members:
Chairman:    Steve Williams                                                      Vice Chairman:    Colin Phillimore
Treasurer:    Vacant                                                                    Secretary:     Lindsay Ferguson
Membership Secretary: Emma Scoggins                               Vice Secretary: Sue Hunter  

Comittee Members:
Brian Dennison                                                                            Mary Reid
Graham Devereux                                                                       Carole Woodcock
Karen Fletcher                                                                              Brian Shadwell
Michele le Warne                                                                         Mark Dennison
Angelo Cambianica

Co-opted Members:
Denise Williams (Administrator)                                                 Address:
Home: 01256 770434                                                                 77 Overton Hill, Overton. Hampshire
Mobile: 07787530677                                               

Kevin Ratcliffe

Contact Details:
Membership Secretary - Emma Scoggins
01256 770455