Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

COVID Championship 2020

It has been a very disappointing year for us, with regards to all our competitions having to be cancelled. Therefore I would like to thank everyone for their cooperation and participation in helping Alan Friell and I get the Covid Fun Competition up and running. It was well supported, under the circumstances. I think everyone enjoyed the event, and we were blessed with beautiful weather, and very competitive games, on finals day.

Thanks to all who came to support the players. There was a great atmosphere and it helped to make the end of the season special.

I would like to express our special thanks to David for managing the calendar for us throughout the season.

Thanks to Martin for doing the photo shoot on finals day.

Also thanks to everyone who helped to set up the grounds, in an effort to keep us safe, especially on finals day.

Congratulations to all the winners and runners up.


Winners.                                                                    Runners up.

Women’s singles. Cecelia Unwin.                               Barbara Longhurst.

Men’s Singles. David Jones.                                        Alan Friell.

Mixed Pairs. Cecelia Unwin/Alan Friell.                       David Jones/Jan Mudele.

Men’s Pairs. David Jones/Graham Jansen.                 Alan Friell/Stephen Curry.


Cecelia Unwin.

RBSBC Ladies Secretary.  2020.