Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Member Responsibilities

The following councillors act as representatives of Rushbury Parish Council on other bodies.

Local Joint Committee                       Mr M McFarland

Rushbury Village Hall Committee  Mrs S Madeley

Wainwright Trust                                Mr M Pye

Additionally to share the work of the Council and to encourage all Councillors to be involved in the work of the Council, Councillors are asked to be responsible for areas of Council business. The clerk will forward all relevant information and correspondence to the Councillor who should then read the documents, reply if necessary on behalf of the Council (through the clerk), attend any relevant meetings as the Council representative and give a report at the next Council meeting.  However all decisions are taken by the Council as a whole at public meetings.

Areas of particular interest and prime responsibility are listed below.