Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Victory Park Bowls Club

Club Honours 2016

The categories and winners are:

Mens Club Champion 4 wood                Colin Sparrow                  Runner -up        Tim Webb        

Ladies Club Champion   4 wood            Shirley Dowding               Runner-up        Sue Wells

Men’s 2 wood                                         Bernie Trott                      Runner-up         Colin Sparrow

Ladies 2 wood                                        Sue Wells                         Runner-up         Dot Eley

Mixed Handicap                                     Chris Wrenn                      Runner-up         Martin Bevan

Mixed Pairs                                            Jane Golightly                    Runners-up        Val & Tim Webb

                                                               Robbie Poulter                 


Men’s Pairs                                            Colin Sparrow &               Runners-up        Robbie Poulter

                                                               Paul Nicholls                                               Tom Jenkinson


Ladies Pairs                                           Val Webb                         Runners up         Sylvia Pearse

                                                               Shirley Dowding                                      Sue Wells                                                                         


Poole & Jackson winners              Sue Nicholls, Chris Tanner & Phil Harmer

Heritage Cup winners                   John Kench, Kevin Hancock & John Chandler

Friday Night Triples league           Peter Godfrey (Captain) Mike Humphries, Bernie Jones, Derek Emery

                                                      Gillian Harding, Mike Blakeman and Sue Wells.