Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Wellington Bowling Club

Club Officers

Executive Committee

Name Position Contact

Geoff Stamp

Chairman

gandgstamp@gmail.com

01823  662482

Roger Murphy

Secretary

 m.roger53@yahoo.co.uk

01823 667910.  Mobile 07413 831 947

Tony Gibson

Treasurer

info@wellingtonbowling.club

01823 660345

Position vacant

Ladies Administrator

Richard Manning

Development Officer

richard.jmanning@btinternet.com 

01823 650952

General Committee

Name Position Contact

Roland Bath

Club President

rolandbath38@gmail.com

01823 665853

Position Vacant

Men's Captain

Yvonne Abbott

Ladies Captain

01823 669001

y.abbott239@ btinternet.com

Ian Thomson

Captain of Mixed Games

01823 618320 

cehegin50@gmail.com

Steve Lovell

Bar Steward

stellrex@outlook.com

01823 667472

Jay Merrell

Fixture Secretary

wbcfixturesecretary@gmail.com 

01823 652791

John Cherry

Indoor Secretary / Welfare Officer

john_cherry@email.com

01823 667358

Chris Williams

Membership Secretary

chw.rabbits1@talktalk.net

01823 710955

Vic Horne

Estate Manager

vichorne47@aol.com

01823 667090

 

Position Vacant

Outdoor Competitions Sectretary

Officers Reporting to the General Committee

Name Position Contact

Mike Groves

County Representative

bowlingyouover@yahoo.co.uk

01823 666327

Bill Warnett

Assistant Treasurer

bill_warnett@hotmail.com

01823 661255

Clive Manning

Assistant Secretary

gimmeaclue@artlover.com

01823 660902

Brenda Manning

Social Team Representative

brenda.hellings@btinternet.com

01823 650952

Liz Bowrah

Catering Committee Representative

01823 666739

ebowrah@aol.com

Di Dagg

Publicity Officer

01823 664862

d_dagg@hotmail.com

Ernie Windsor

Maintenance Officer

Paul Kelly

Head Greenkeeper

paulkelly24@btinternet.com

01823 669131

Brian Wombwell

Member without portfolio (aka General Dogs Body and club scapegoat)

bwombwell43@yahoo.com

Martin Speakman

Child protection and Vulnerable adults officer

martinspeakman1@gmail.com