Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content

Free fun for the family! Heathside Tuesday 2nd August

By Lisa Johnson Horton Kirby & South Darenth Parish Council

Thursday, 28 July 2022

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Horton Kirby & South Darenth Parish Council Contributor

VIEW ALL ARTICLES BY THIS AUTHOR

Find out more about this community in:

Sevenoaks District Council’s free Family Fun Days return with four weeks of activities and games during the school summer holidays.

They include everything from crafts and games, to sports and face painting in a friendly, safe environment. Best of all, they won’t break the bank as all the activities are completely free.

Activities are aimed at children aged 12 and under, but they may not be suitable for very young children.

For the first time there will be an opportunity for two to five year olds to take part in 30-minute dance and yoga sessions run by Cascade Dance.

No booking is necessary as families can simply turn up and have fun!

Residents are urged to bring waterproofs, sunscreen and their own refreshments. Children must be supervised by a parent or guardian at all times.

The days are subject weather conditions so residents are advised to keep an eye on the Council’s website www.sevenoaks.gov.uk/familyfundays or its Facebook and Twitter accounts before setting off.

Cllr Lesley Dyball, the Council’s Cabinet Member for People and Places, says: “Our Family Fun Days are always popular with parents and guardians as they give the opportunity for a fun packed day, without spending any money.

“They are brilliant for children under twelve to try new activities, socialise and get creative in a safe friendly environment. This year we have the added bonus of Cascade Dance proving yoga and dance classes for younger children.

“If the weather’s nice, bring along a picnic and make a day of it!”

This year’s Family Fun day dates and locations are:

Monday 25 July 10am to 2pm

Seal Recreation Ground, High Street TN15 0AF

Tuesday 26 July 10am to 2pm

Otford Recreation Ground, High Street TN14 5PQ

Wednesday 27 July 10am to 2pm

Dunton Green Recreation Ground TN13 2UR

Thursday 28 July 2pm to 5pm

Edenbridge, Stangrove Park TN8 5LU

Friday 29 July 10am to 2pm

West Kingsdown, Gamecock Meadow TN15 6BZ

Monday 1 August 10am to 2pm

Swanley Park BR8 7P1

Tuesday 2 August 10am to 2pm

South Darenth, Heathside Recreation Ground DA4 9AZ

Wednesday 3 August 10am to 2pm

Fawkham Village Hall, Valley Road DA3 8NA

Thursday 4 August 10am to 2pm

Hextable Gardens BR8 7LT

Friday 5 August 2pm to 5pm

Chiddingstone Causeway Sports Field TN11 8JP

Monday 8 August 10am to 2pm

Four Elms Recreation Ground TN8 6NE

Tuesday 9 August 10am to 2pm

New Ash Green, The Minnis DA3 8HH

Wednesday 10 August 2pm to 4pm

Knockholt Recreation Ground TN14 7LG

Thursday 11 August 10am to 2pm

Sevenoaks, Greatness Recreation Ground TN14 5BX

Friday 12 August 2pm to 5pm

Leigh, The Green TN11 8QL

Monday 15 August 10am to 2pm

Eynsford, Anthony Roper Primary School DA4 0AA

Tuesday 16 August 10am to 2pm

Hartley, Woodland Avenue Recreation Ground DA3 7DB

Wednesday 17 August 10am to 2pm

Crockenhill, Cricket Meadow BR8 8HF

Thursday 18 August 10am to 2pm

Westerham, King George’s Playing Field TN16 1BN

Friday 19 August 10.30am to 2pm

Chipstead Recreation Ground, Chevening Road TN13 2SA

The days are funded by Sevenoaks District Council and Reconnect, run by Play Place and supported by town and parish councils who are providing the venues.

Contact Information

Lisa Johnson

Find Horton Kirby & South Darenth Parish Council

The Village Hall, Horton Road, South Darenth, Dartford, Kent, DA4 9AX

DIRECTIONS

Additional Information

Email: office@hksdparishcouncil.co.uk