Draft MINUTES OF EYTHORNE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD WEDNESDAY 8 MAY 2019, 6.30PM

Eythorne Resource Centre, Barfrestone Road, Eythorne

1. PRESENT

Cllr Ledger (Chair), Cllr Butcher, Cllr Millard, Cllr Morgan-Lovett and Cllr Whitehead, Community Warden Julliette West and 8 members of the public. Also in attendance S Collins clerk.

Apologies

None

2. ELECTION OF CHAIRPERSON

Cllr Whitehead nominated Cllr Ledger for Chair, seconded by Cllr Millard, with a unanimous vote, Cllr Ledger was re-elected as Chair.

3. SIGNING OF DECLARATION OF ACCEPTANCE BY CHAIRMAN

Cllr Ledger signed the Declaration, witnessed by S Collins.

4. ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON

Cllr Morgan-Lovett nominated Cllr Whitehead, seconded by Cllr Butcher, with a unanimous vote, Cllr Whitehead was re-elected as Deputy Chairperson.

5. COMPLETING ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE DOCUMENTATION FOR ALL COUNCILLORS, DECLARATION OF INTERESTS AND AMENDMENTS TO DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY INTERESTS

The Councillors all filled out their Disclosable Pecuniary Interests following the uncontested election and signed the acceptance of office document. S Collins to send Disposable Pecuniary Interest form's to DDC.

6. DECISION OF CONTINUING COMMITTEES AND APPOINTMENT OF COUNCILLORS:

The following committees will be continue with the ClIrs already on the committee aided by members of the community:

Playground - Cllrs Ledger and Millard

Allotment – Cllrs Ledger and Millard with 2 members of the community Mr Boiston and Mrs Rogers A committee will be formed as the need arises for the following: Recruitment and Appointments, Complaints, Grievance, Disciplinary and Tilmanstone Welfare Representative.

7. APPOINTMENT OF COUNCILLORS TO REPRESENT THE COUNCIL

KALC Dover Area Committee – It was agreed to send Councillors who were available on the meeting dates rather than one named representative.

AGM closed at 6.40pm