NOTICE OF ELECTION

South Oxfordshire District Council

Election of Parish Councillors

for the parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Aston Rowant	7	Highmoor	5
Aston Tirrold	5	Holton	5
Aston Upthorpe	5	Horspath	11
Baldons: Marsh Baldon	4	Ipsden	5
Baldons: Toot Baldon	2	Kidmore End	10
Beckley and Stowood	5	Lewknor	6
Benson	12	Little Milton	6
Berinsfield	12	Long Wittenham	7
Berrick Salome	5	Mapledurham	6
Binfield Heath	6	Moulsford	5
Bix and Assendon	5	Nettlebed	8
Brightwell cum Sotwell: Brightwell cum Sotwell Ward	8	Newington	5
Brightwell cum Sotwell: Shillingford Hill Ward	1	North Moreton	5
Chalgrove	11	Nuffield	6
Checkendon	6	Nuneham Courtenay	5
Chinnor	13	Pishill With Stonor	5
Cholsey	13	Pyrton	5
Clifton Hampden	7	Rotherfield Greys	5
Crowmarsh: Crowmarsh Ward	9	Rotherfield Peppard	10
Crowmarsh: North Stoke Ward	3	Sandford on Thames	7
Cuddesdon and Denton: Cuddesdon Ward	5	Shiplake	9
Cuddesdon and Denton: Denton Ward	2	Sonning Common	12
Culham	6	South Moreton	5
Didcot: All Saints Ward	5	South Stoke	6
Didcot: Ladygrove Ward	7	Stadhampton	6
Didcot: Millbrook Ward	1	Stanton St John	6
Didcot: Northbourne Ward	4	Stoke Row	6
Didcot: Orchard Ward	1	Swyncombe	5
Didcot: Park Ward	3	Sydenham	5
Dorchester	8	Tetsworth	6
Drayton St Leonard	5	Thame: North Ward	8
East Hagbourne	8	Thame: South Ward	8
Ewelme	6	Tiddington with Albury	6
Eye And Dunsden	5	Towersey	5
Forest Hill with Shotover	7	Wallingford	16
Garsington	9	Warborough	7
Goring Heath	8	Waterperry with Thomley	5
Goring-on-Thames	10	Watlington	14
Great Haseley	7	West Hagbourne	5
Great Milton	7	Wheatley	15
Harpsden	5	Whitchurch-on-Thames	7
Henley-on-Thames: North Ward	8	Woodcote	10
Henley-on-Thames: South Ward	8		1

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, 135 Eastern Avenue, Milton Park, Milton, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 4SB between 10 am and 4 pm on any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4 pm on Wednesday 3 April 2019.
- 2. Nomination papers for Parish Elections may be obtained from Clerks to Parish Councils or 135 Eastern Avenue, Milton, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 4SB from the Returning Officer during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 2 May 2019.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Friday 12 April 2019. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at 135 Eastern Avenue, Milton Park, Milton, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 4SB by 5 pm on Monday 15 April 2019.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at 135 Eastern Avenue, Milton, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 4SB by 5 pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at 135 Eastern Avenue, Milton Park, Milton, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 4SB by 5 pm on Thursday 2 May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019.