Annual General Meeting of Cliffe and Cliffe Woods Parish Council

Minutes of meeting held at Cliffe Woods Primary School View Road, Cliffe Woods Thursday 13 May 2010

Present

Councillors K Kentell, (Chair) C Fribbins (Vice Chair and interim Proper Officer), J Moss, L Mills, R Hunt, M Emblin, L Bush, J Wenban, J Darwell, G Moore, A Taylor, J Corrigan, L Wicks.

Absent

Councillors M Smith, J Keates.

The meeting opened at 7.32pm

NO		Item	Action By
		CF explained the legal obligation and responsibility of	
		the Proper Officer (PO) at AGM. CF acting as interim	
		PO until permanent position filled.	
1		First item of business at the AGM must be the election	
		of the Chair:	
		Ken Kentell nominated for Chair by LM JM seconded.	
		Unanimous vote - AGREED	
		KK read aloud declaration and the signed. CF	
		witnessed as interim PO.	
2		Apologies accepted from Cllrs Mel Smith and Janet	
		Keates.	
3		There were no declarations of interest	
4	4.1	Chris Fribbins was nominated by JW as Vice Chair	
		and JM seconded AGREED	
	4.2	Election of Committee members AGREED as follows	
	4.2.1	Finance and General Purpose Committee	
		2010/11 Cllrs Smith, Wicks, Corrigan, Wenban, Moss	
		and Mills	
	4.2.2	Planning Committee	
		2010/11 Cllrs Fribbins, Darwell, Emblin, Moore,	
		Wicks, Wenban Bush and Taylor	
	4.2.3	Recreation Ground and Allotment Committee	
		2010/11 Cllrs Smith (Allotments), Wicks, Wenban	
		(Play Area) Smith and Taylor (Recreation Ground,	
		Ball Court, Caretaker)	
	4.2.4	Footpaths and Commonland Committee	
		2010/11 Cllrs Moore and Darwell	
	4.2.5	Parish Car Parks (Cliffe Woods and Buttway)	
		2010/11 Cllrs Fribbins, Darwell Moore and Wenban	
	4.2.6	Clarion and WEB Site	

4.2.7 Medway Council Rural Liason Committee (two	
T	
Representatives)	
2010/11 Cllrs Emblin with Kentell as substitute	
4.2.8 KALC (Medway Area Committee) (two	
Representatives)	
2010/11 Cllrs Corrigan and Hunt	
4.2.9 Police Liason (two Representatives, only one per	
meeting)	
2010/11 Cllrs Kentell, Hunt, Mills and Taylor	
4.2.10 Cliffe Parochial Charities (three representatives) –	
the parish will be notified by the charity when their	
terms are complete.	
Current Kentell, Fribbins and Mrs Foreman	
4.2.11 Cliffe Memorial Hall (two representatives)	
2010/11Cllrs Bush and Mills	
4.2.12 Cliffe Memorial Hall Liason	
2010/11 Cllr Bush	
4.2.13 Cliffe Woods Community Centre Liason	
2010/11 Cllr Corrigan	
(Cllr, Fribbins is likely to be a Management	
Committee Trustee also)	
4.2.14 Formation of new committee agreed (terms of	
reference the organisation of the annual Cliffe Village	
Fair on behalf of the Parish Council) - AGREED	
Cliffe Village Fair Committee	
2010/11 Cllrs Moore and Darwell.	
5 Any Other Business – None	

Meeting Closed 7.47 pm