## MINUTES OF COLLINGHAM PARISH COUNCIL ANNUAL MEETING HELD ON 10 MAY 2012 IN THE YOUTH AND COMMUNITY CENTRE, COLLINGHAM

**Present:** C. Allen; S. Dove; M. Dowell; D. Evans; C. Moody; G. Norcott; T. Ozbourne; M. Parkin; R. Scott; V. Wright

1. Apologies for absence: County Councillor V. Dobson; District Councillor M. Shaw

## 2. Declarations of Interest: none

## **3. Election of Officers:**

a) To elect a Chair for the following year. It was proposed by Mr Ozbourne, seconded by Mr Evans that Mrs Scott be elected as Chair for the following year.

b) To elect a Vice -Chair for the following year. It was proposed by Mr Ozbourne, seconded by Mr Dove that Mr Evans be elected as Vice Chair for the following year.

To elect the Chair of Finance for the following year. It was proposed by Mr. Ozbourne, seconded by Mr Evans that Mrs Wright be elected as Chair of Finance for the following year.

To elect the Chair of Planning and Environment for the following year. It was proposed by Mr Ozbourne, seconded by Mr Evans that Mrs Parkin be elected as Chair of Planning and Environment for the following year.

All the above officers were unanimously supported.

## 4. To elect Committees for the following year:

Lighting – Mr Dove; Mr Dowell; Mrs Wright;

Playing field: – Mr Allen; Mr Dowell; Mr Ozbourne.

Footpaths and Countryside - Mr Allen; Mr Dowell; Mr Evans; Mrs Moody; Mrs Scott.

Burial Ground – Mrs Moody; Mrs Parkin; Mrs Wright; Mr D Tingle (co-opted).

Notice Board Monitoring in village - Mr Allen; Mr Evans; Mrs Scott.

Flag – Mr Ozbourne and Parish Clerk

**Parish Emergency Committee** – Mr Allen; Mr Evans; Mrs Parkin; Mrs Wright; Mr CT Sheldon (co-opted) and Parish Clerk.

Speedwatch – Mr Allen; Mr Dowell; Mr Norcott: Mr Ozbourne

Archives – Mrs Parkin and Parish Clerk

All the above committee members were proposed by Mr Ozbourne, seconded by Mrs Parkin, with nine members supporting those proposed and one abstention.

5. To make appointments of representatives to the following organisations: Twinning - Mrs Moody with Mr DW Jackson co-opted.
Youth and Community Centre – Mr Allen; Mrs Moody; Mrs Scott; Memorial Hall Committee – Mr Evans; Mrs Parkin.
Tarmac Liaison Committee – Mr Allen; Mr Evans.
LaFarge Liaison Committee – Mrs Parkin; Mrs Wright.
Fleet - Mrs Wright.
Collingham website – Mr Ozbourne. **Newark Municipal Charity** – Mr D Tingle (co-opted).

Tenants and Residents Association - Mrs Parkin; Mrs Wright.

**Safer Neighbourhood Group** – Mr Dowell; Mr Ozbourne; Mrs Parkin; Mrs Scott (it was stressed that meetings of this group were open to all residents).

Collingham Rural Advice Centre – Mrs Wright.

All of the above representatives were proposed by Mrs Wright, seconded by Mrs Parkin and unanimously supported.

6. Adoption of Financial Regulations and subsequent amendments to Collingham Parish

**Council Standing Orders:** It was proposed by Mr Dove that the section 13 of the draft Financial Regulations be amended to provide for consultation with any elected Office of the Council in an emergency. The maximum amount to be spent would be £500. This was seconded by Mrs Wright and unanimously supported.

Subject to this amendment the Financial Regulations were adopted, this was proposed by Mrs Moody, seconded by Mrs Wright and unanimously supported. A copy of the final version of the Financial Regulations would be circulated, dated and attached to the minutes of the meeting.

As the Financial Regulations were adopted several sections of Collingham Parish Council's Standing Orders were redundant. It was proposed by Mrs Scott that clauses 21, 31, 32, 33, 34 and 35 be excluded from the standing orders. That section 21 be replaced with the following : 'FINANCE: The Full Council deals with financial matters at full council and quarterly finance meetings according to the Financial Regulations adopted at the Annual Meeting of 10 May 2012.' This was seconded by Mrs Moody and unanimously supported. A copy of the revised Standing Orders would be dated, circulated and attached to the minutes of the meeting.

No members of the public present No members of the press present The Planning and Environment meeting followed immediately.