

Priory Hall Management Committee Annual General Meeting at Priory Hall Monday 9th March 2020 7.15pm

1. Present:

David Turner, Robert Toft, Faith Graham, Mark Butler, Ann Wight, Anne Gribbin, Marjorie Lee, Karen Wordley, Lesley Butler.

Welcome to visitors from the public.

2. Apologies:

Libby Fitton, Di Theobalds, Andy Jukes.

3. Minutes

Minutes being an accurate account of the AGM held Monday 4th March 2019 were read and approved.

4. Matters Arising: None

5. Chairperson's Report:

David read out his annual report which was cheerfully received. (Copy attached) The committee also gave thanks to David as Chair.

6. <u>Treasurers Report:</u>

Karen went through the final accounts figures.

Karen is to make a slight adjustment before the accounts are adopted.

Karen was happy to report the healthy state of accounts, with income covering all routine expenditure.

7. <u>Date of next A.G.M:</u> Monday 8th March 2021

Dates of future committee meetings: Monday 9th March 2020 (following AGM)

Monday 11th May 2020 Monday 13th July 2020

Monday 14th September 2020 Monday 9th November 2020 Monday 11th January 2021

Monday 8th March 2021 (following AGM)



8. Any Other Business:

The committee were grateful to receive some feedback from the hall users present. The feedback was very positive with users happy with the hall and in particular the new kitchen facilities. Bluetooth speakers were a useful addition. A few small issues were mentioned such as some blinds not closing properly and the unevenness of the floor. To be discussed at future meetings.

The committee were pleased that Duncan White declared an interest in joining the committee. He will be a welcome addition.

9. Election of Committee:

At this point all members stood down.

Members agreed they were happy to re-join the Priory Hall Committee: David Turner, Robert Toft, Faith Graham, Mark Butler, Ann Wight, Anne Gribbin, Marjorie Lee, Karen Wordley, Lesley Butler, Libby Fitton, Di Theobalds. Andy Jukes to be contacted.

Election of Officers as follows:

Chairperson: David Turner – proposed by Ann Wight, seconded by Faith Graham

Minutes Secretary: Lesley Butler - proposed by David Turner, seconded by Ann Wight

Treasurer: Karen Wordley – proposed by Lesley Butler, seconded by Robert Toft

Meeting closed at 7.41pm.

Note, confirmed after the meeting:

Robert confirmed he will continue the role for a short time until replaced.

Booking Secretary: Robert Toft – Proposed by Lesley Butler, seconded by Ann Wight.