

Priory Hall Management Committee Annual General Meeting Monday 8th March 2021, 7.00pm Video conference meeting via Zoom

1. Present:

David Turner, Robert Toft, Mark Butler, Anne Gribbin, Karen Wordley, Duncan White, Libby Fitton, Di Theobalds, Lesley Butler.

A Welcome was given to visitors from the public.

2. Apologies:

Faith Graham

3. Minutes

Minutes being an accurate account of the AGM held Monday 9th March 2020 were read and approved. Proposed by Ann, seconded by Duncan.

4. Matters Arising: None

5. Chairperson's Report:

David read out his annual report. (Copy attached)

The committee also gave thanks to David as Chair.

6. Treasurers Report:

Karen went through the final accounts figures. (Attached)

Karen was happy to report the healthy state of accounts, despite a difficult year.

(Treasurers summery attached)

7. Date of next A.G.M: Monday 14th March 2022

Dates of future committee meetings: Monday 14th March 2021 (following AGM)

Monday 10th May 2021

Monday 12th July 2021

Monday 13th September 2021 Monday 8th November 2021

Monday 10th January 2022

Monday 14th March 2022 (following AGM)



8. Any Other Business:

The committee were grateful to receive some feedback from the hall users and public present. The feedback was very positive with users happy with the hall and in particular the support given to users during a difficult year. Users were also impressed with the standard of cleaning and safety measures in place. Users were keen to know when the hall would re-open. The committee take seriously the commitment to the community and reassured users that everything that is 'permissible by law' will be undertaken to ensure the hall re-opens as soon as is possible. All updates will be regularly posted on the web site and social media and regular users will be kept up to date.

The committee was asked to consider a more pro-active approach to promote activities such as, Arts Alive. To be discussed at future meetings.

9. Election of Committee:

At this point all members stood down.

Members that agreed they were happy to re-join the Priory Hall Committee as follows: David Turner, Robert Toft, Mark Butler, Anne Gribbin, Karen Wordley, Lesley Butler, Libby Fitton, Di Theobalds, Duncan White.

Faith Graham to be contacted.

Election of Officers as follows:

Chairperson: David Turner – proposed by Di Theobalds, seconded by Libby Fitton **Bookings Secretary:** Di Theobalds – proposed by Lesley Butler, seconded by Robert Toft

Treasurer: Karen Wordley – proposed by David Turner, seconded by Robert Toft

Meeting closed at 7.25pm.