MINUTES OF ANNUAL PARISH MEETING OF EAST WOODHAY PARISH COUNCIL 24 May 2021 19:00

Cllr James Mitchell (Chair)

Present: Councillors Mr P Hurst, Mr M Rand, Mr A Watson, Mrs K Titcomb, Mr

G Dick, Mr M Hainge, Mr J Heritage, Mrs S Cooper

In Attendance: Two members of the public, Cllr Carr, Cllr Izett, Cllr Falcone

Clerk: Amy White

Chairman:

1. All Parish Councillors talked through their reports in the following order:

Cllr Mitchell- Chairman's Statement

- a. Amenities- Cllr Rand
- b. Utilities- Cllr Jarvis
- c. Footpaths- Cllr Watson
- d. Neighbourhood plan- Cllr Hurst
- e. Emergency Plan- Cllr Mitchell
- f. Finance- Cllr Mitchell
- g. Charity Grants- Cllr Mitchell
- h. Police Update- Cllr Hurst
- i. S106 funds and Local Infrastructure Funds
- j. Planning- Cllr Titcomb
- k. Highways- Cllr Dick
- I. Permissive Footpath- Cllr Rand
- m. Ditches- Cllr Rand
- n. Speed Report and project update- Cllr Hainge
- o. Thanks to Clive Sanders- Cllr Mitchell
- p. EWS/Neighbourcare Cllr Rand

The full report can be found on the website:

2. Cllrs Falconer, Izett and Carr, Basingtoke and Deane Borough Council

Borough councillors introduced themselves. Relationship with PCs is key. Graham Falconer will be our main contact. Cllr Izett gave encouragement for the Neighbourhood Plan which will give greater defence against the numerous new development proposals.

3. Cllr Tom Thacker, Hampshire County Council

A Parishioner asked a question to Cllr Thacker regarding electric charging points: he responded there are pilot projects but no current plans to extend further into rural Hampshire. Will contact appropriate new cabinet member re progressing a pilot scheme in the ward. His report has a link to guides and electric vehicles.

The meeting ended at 20:00