TICHBORNE PARISH COUNCIL

15 The Heath Denmead Waterlooville PO7 6JT Tel: 02392 264528 Clerk to the Council: Mr Brendan Gibbs

The Annual Council Meeting of the Tichborne Parish Council is at 6.30pm on TUESDAY 24th May 2016 at Alresford Golf Club, Tichborne Down.

AGENDA

Cllrs Curtis, Foot, Hugh, Kilmister, Kinder, McWhirter and Raimes are summoned to attend this meeting.

- 1) Election of Chairman
 - a) To elect a Chairman for the municipal year 2016-17
 - b) To receive the declaration of acceptance of office by the Chairman.
- 2) Apologies. Receive any apologies for absence.
- 3) Declarations of Interest.
- 4) Public Session. The meeting will recess for a period not exceeding 5 minutes so as to allow members of the public to address the meeting.
- 5) Election of a Vice Chairman for the municipal year 2016-17.
- 6) Councillor Responsibilities.
 - a) To allocate individual councillor's responsibilities including Planning, Licensing, Environment, Highways & Transport.
- 7) Employee Responsibilities.
 - a) To consider delegating limited powers to the Clerk to the Council when co-ordinating and responding to planning or licensing applications between meetings.

Brendan Gibbs

Clerk to the Parish Council of Tichborne. May 18th 2016

Members of the Press and the General Public are welcome to attend any meeting of the Parish Council.

Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960