Yattendon Parish Council

Annual Meeting of the Parish Council Minutes

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held Online via Zoom on Wednesday 5th May 2021. Commencing at 8:10pm.

Members Present: Gordon Robertson, Chairman

Philip Bickford Smith

Georgie Rudge

Members Absent: Anne Harris

Adam McCormick

Officers Present: Sarah Marshman, Clerk/RFO

In Attendance: None

Minutes

- 21/22-001 To consider the election of Chairman of the Council for 2021/22 and for the elected Chairman to sign the declaration of office in view of the meeting participants

 Resolved: To elect Gordon Robertson as Chairman for 2021/22. The declaration of acceptance of office was signed in view of the meeting and will be sent to the Clerk to sign.
- 21/22-002 To consider the election of Vice-Chairman of the Council for 2021/22 and for the elected Chairman to sign the declaration of office in view of the meeting participants Resolved: To elect Anne Harris as Vice-Chairman for 2021/22. As Councillor Harris was not present at the meeting, the declaration of acceptance of office will be signed at the next meeting.
- 21/22-003 To receive, and consider for acceptance, apologies for absence from Members of the Council

Apologies were received and accepted from Councillor Harris.

- 21/22-004 To approve the Minutes of the Parish Council Meeting held on 18th February 2021

 Resolved: Members agreed the minutes of the last meeting be accepted as a true record.

 The minutes will be signed at the first opportunity the Council has to meet face to face.
- 21/22-005 To consider adopting a Temporary Scheme of Delegation

Resolved: To adopt the Temporary Scheme of Delegation.

	Due to the adoption of the Temporary Scheme of Delegation, the usual business of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council will be covered in a meeting to be held on 20 th May.
	There being no further business, the meeting was closed at 8:14pm.
Chairman:	Date: