NOTICE OF ELECTION

SHROPSHIRE COUNCIL

Election of Councillors for the Electoral Divisions listed below:

ELECTORAL DIVISIONS	No. of Cllrs	ELECTORAL DIVISIONS	No. of Cllrs to	ELECTORAL DIVIDIONO	No. of Cllrs to
ELECTORAL DIVISIONS	to be	ELECTORAL DIVISIONS	be	ELECTORAL DIVISIONS	be
	elected		elected		elected
Abbey	1	Copthorne	1	Porthill	1
Albrighton	1	Corvedale	1	Prees	1
Alveley and Claverley	1	Ellesmere Urban	1	Quarry & Coton Hill	1
Bagley	1	Gobowen, Selattyn & Weston Rhyn	2	Radbrook	1
Battlefield	1	Harlescott	1	Rea Valley	1
Bayston Hill, Column & Sutton	3	Highley	1	Ruyton & Baschurch	1
Belle Vue	1	Hodnet	1	Severn Valley	1
Bishop's Castle	1	Llanymynech	1	Shawbury	1
Bowbrook	1	Longden	1	Shifnal North	1
Bridgnorth East & Astley Abbots	2	Loton	1	Shifnal South & Cosford	1
Bridgnorth West & Tasley	2	Ludlow East	1	St Martins	1
Broseley	1	Ludlow North	1	St Oswald	1
Brown Clee	1	Ludlow South	1	Sundorne	1
Burnell	1	Market Drayton East	1	Tern	1
Castlefields & Ditherington	1	Market Drayton West	2	The Meres	1
Cheswardine	1	Meole	1	Underdale	1
Chirbury & Worthen	1	Monkmoor	1	Wem	2
Church Stretton & Craven Arms	2	Much Wenlock	1	Whitchurch North	2
Clee	1	Oswestry East	2	Whitchurch South	1
Cleobury Mortimer	2	Oswestry South	1	Whittington	1
Clun	1	Oswestry West	1	Worfield	1

- Forms of nomination for Unitary Elections may be obtained at The Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area, prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be hand-delivered to the Returning Officer, The Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND on any day after the date of this notice, but no later than 4pm on Tuesday 4th April 2017. Alternatively, candidates may submit their nomination papers at the following locations on specified dates, between the times shown below:-

SHREWSBURY Bridgnorth Room, The Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury

On Tuesday 14th March, Wednesday 15th March, Friday 17th March, Monday 20th March, Tuesday 21st March, Thursday 23rd March, Friday 24th March, Monday 27th March, Tuesday 28th March, Wednesday 29th March and Friday 31st March. 9.00am to 5.00pm

On Thursday 16th March, Wednesday 22nd March, Thursday 30th March and Monday 3rd April. 9.00am to 7.00pm

On Tuesday 4th April. 9.00am to 4.00pm

OSWESTRY Council Chamber, Castle View

On Tuesday 14th March and Thursday 23rd March. 8.45am to 6.00pm

On Wednesday 29th March. 8.45am to 5.30pm

Edinburgh House, New Street

On Wednesday 15th March, Monday 20th March and Thursday 30th March. - 9.15am to 4.30pm

LUDLOW Helena Lane Day Care Centre

On Thursday 16th March and Wednesday 22nd March. 8.45am to 4.00pm

On Tuesday 28th March. 8.45am to 3.45pm

BRIDGNORTH Bridgnorth Library, Listley Street

On Friday 17th March and Monday 27th March. 9.45am to 4.30pm

9.45am to 4.30pm On Tuesday 21st March.

- If any election is contested, the poll will take place on Thursday 4th May 2017.
- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal and postal proxy votes, and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by 5 pm on Tuesday 18th April 2017.
- New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by 5 pm on Tuesday 25th April 2017.

Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election applied for on grounds of physical incapacity, or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at The Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by 5 pm on Thursday 4th May 2017. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Tuesday 25th April 2017. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday 25th April 2017.

Dated: Monday 13th March 2017 Claire Porter, Returning Officer