

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES (DRAFT)

Thursday 2nd February 2016 at 8.00 p.m.

The Chairman opened the meeting at 8.03pm and welcomed all those in attendance.

1. Apologies for Absence.

Apologies were received from:

David Willoughby, Patricia Ryall, Luath Grant Ferguson, Alex Polley, John Geoghegan (East Hampshire District Council Community Officer).

30 members were present.

2. To approve the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday February 2015.

The minutes of the AGM held on 12th February 2015 were accepted as a true record. Approval of minutes proposed by Steve Barnes, seconded by Andrea Gay. Carried unanimously.

3. To receive the Board of Managing Trustees' Annual Report.

See the 2015 Annual Report.

The Chairman expressed her thanks to Haydn Chappell for compiling the report and commended the report to the meeting.

She highlighted various sections of her report:

- 2014 15 had been a busy and successful 40th year and worth remembering despite funding cuts from HCC and EHDC. She thanked ATC for maintaining its levels of financial support.
- HCC and EHDC had, however, supported the building work financially. The Chairman outlined the work carried out so far and thanked David Gay for his efforts as Clerk of Works.
- She outlined the successful events run by Haydn Evans and others, especially the Victorian cricket match for which ACC had benefited as the chosen charity.
- She appealed for more Gift Aid donations.
- She announced that Mick Wells and Mary Bunn had resigned as Trustees during the year but that Brian Alexander was willing to come on board and more were waiting in the wings. Any member interested in becoming a Trustee was invited to step forward.
- She thanked the staff, in particular the office staff who had master-minded the fund-raising.

4. To approve the Accounts and Balance Sheet for the year ended 31st August 2013

See Report from Independent Examiners Wettone Matthews Limited, in 2015 Annual Report and accounts.

The annual accounts, already approved by Trustees, were presented to the meeting. Honorary Treasurer, Nicky Branch, read to his report, emphasising:

- It is very important to keep building up reserves.
- Fundraising is a key task; congratulations were due to the management team for this.

Approval of the accounts proposed by Nicky Branch, seconded by Graham de Niederhausern. Carried unanimously.

Thanks were given to Messrs Wettone Matthews for their efficient production of ACC's accounts.

5. To elect the Auditors for 2015/16 to carry out the independent examination of accounts.

Messrs Wettone Matthews, proposed by Nicky Branch, seconded by Carola Ingall. Carried unanimously.

6. Election of Officers and members of the Board of Managing Trustees.

Vice-chairman Haydn Chappell took the chair for this item.

Standing for re-election:

Mrs P Lerew (Chairman) proposed by Mr N Kearns, seconded by Mr N Branch.

Mr D Gay, proposed by Mrs N Jokiel, seconded by Mr H Chappell

Standing for election:

Mr B Alexander proposed by Mr S Lewis, seconded by Mr H Chappell

It was proposed by Mrs Jenny Lewis, seconded by Mr Nicky Branch and accepted unanimously that voting be carried out en bloc.

The above candidates were all elected unanimously.

7. Any other business previously notified to the Secretary.

None had actually been notified to the Hon. Secretary in advance. However the following business was brought forward:

- a) Haydn Chappell reminded the meeting of the importance of Pre-Visible, approved March 2015. He also mentioned the Prevent policy, a government initiative to identify anyone expressing extremist radical views.
- b) Haydn Chappell also pointed out that sub-committees of ACA welcome any members with an appropriate interest and commitment and don't require them to be Trustees. He appealed for more to come forward, also for more to help at events.
- c) David Gay informed members that the café had re-opened in January under new franchisees and invited those present to inspect it.

Close

Agreed as a correct record

The Chairman thanked everyone for their attendance and closed the meeting at 8.55pm.

	P. Lerew (chairman)
on	