

ACOL PARISH COUNCIL

The Village Hall
The Street
Acol
Kent CT7 0JA

e-mail: clerk@acolparishcouncil.org.uk

Minutes of the Parish Council meeting held on Thursday 24th August 2023 at 9.00pm, Acol Village Hall

Present: Parish Councillors Richard Steel – Chairman [RS], Chenice Butterworth [CB], Sarah Corby [SC], Wendy Winpenny [WW], Gavin Winpenny [GW]

In Attendance: Sara Archer – Clerk, District Cllr Abi-Leigh Barlow, KCC Councillors Derek Crow-Brown & Linda Wright plus 5 members of the public.

15/23-24 FREEDOM OF THE PARISH OF ACOL

The Chairman provided a short explanation of the process involved with awarding the Freedom of The Parish of Acol honour.

The meeting was advised that in recognition of their many years as Councillors, volunteers and campaigners on behalf of the people of Acol, the following persons would be awarded the honour:

Sheila Bransfield, Jon Inchley, Iris Osborne, and David Hayfield, all of whom had since been contacted and graciously accepted the Honour.

Framed scrolls would be presented by the Chair at a suitable public meeting, date to be confirmed.

RESOLVED: Members unanimously agreed that the Honorary Freedom of the Parish be bestowed upon the nominees, Sheila Bransfield, Jon Inchley, Iris Osborne and David Hayfield.

The meeting was closed by the chair at 21:10hrs.