Allington Hill Volunteers Annual General Meeting Friday 3 March 2015

Cathy Harvey welcomed everyone to the Annual Meeting.

1. Apologies received.

Roly Boughton, Richard Gillingham, Adam Sheering, Phil Lathey (Allington Parish Council), Tim Smith, Woodland Trust.

2. Review of the events over the last year.

Cathy gave a brief review of everything which had happened over the past year in terms of events and working parties etc.

3. Minutes of 2014 AGM.

Acceptance of the minutes was agreed by all who had been present at the AGM.

4. Treasurers report.

Sal Robinson gave a brief overview of the Summary of Accounts for 2014 – attached.

5. Acceptance of accounts.

Acceptance of the Accounts was agreed by a show of hands.

6. Election of Committee Members.

The following people had put themselves forward for election to the Committee:

Cathy Harvey, Sal Robinson, Paul Bowditch, Chris Toombs, Deanne Trott, Kevin Trott, Tim Smith and Roly Boughton.

They were elected en-bloc by a show of hands.

The following positions on the Committee were agreed by a show of hands:

Chair Cathy Harvey Treasurer Sal Robinson.

Committee members for other positions will be filled by the Committee as and when necessary.

7. Young Volunteer of the Year Awards.

Laura Trott and Daisy Smith were the Young Volunteers of the Year for 2014.

- 8. Short Talk by Ian Rees, of the Dorset Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Team.
- 9. Questions or comments from the floor.

None.

The meeting was followed by tea, coffee and homemade cakes and the Raffle was drawn.

Cathy then gave an illustrated talk on Allington Hill, which was much enjoyed by all present.